473,887 Members | 2,374 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
+ Post

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Applying CSS to HTML Control Programatically

I am using HTML controls in my page i want to Programatically apply CSS for
that controls as that of contorol.CSS="c ssname" for Web Control. How to do
it?.

Thanks in Advance
Prakash.V
Nov 19 '05 #1
6 1747
Hi...

You could use

control.CssClas s = "mycssclass ";

Juan C. Olivares
www.juancri.com

Nov 19 '05 #2
Hi,
Only Web Control has Control.CssClas s , but HTML Control doesn't have
that property.
Is there any method to set Css for HTML control Programatically ?

Prakash.V

"JuanCri" <ju*****@gmail. com> wrote in message
news:11******** **************@ g49g2000cwa.goo glegroups.com.. .
Hi...

You could use

control.CssClas s = "mycssclass ";

Juan C. Olivares
www.juancri.com

Nov 19 '05 #3
control.Attribu tes.Add("class" , "yCssClass" );

--
HTH,

Kevin Spencer
Microsoft MVP
..Net Developer
Complex things are made up of
Lots of simple things.

"Prakash" <vv********@gma il.com> wrote in message
news:%2******** ********@tk2msf tngp13.phx.gbl. ..
Hi,
Only Web Control has Control.CssClas s , but HTML Control doesn't have
that property.
Is there any method to set Css for HTML control Programatically ?

Prakash.V

"JuanCri" <ju*****@gmail. com> wrote in message
news:11******** **************@ g49g2000cwa.goo glegroups.com.. .
Hi...

You could use

control.CssClas s = "mycssclass ";

Juan C. Olivares
www.juancri.com


Nov 19 '05 #4
I used to have a friend called Prakash.

I used to tease him that his name sounded like the Klingon name for a bowl
of live grubs!

I'm well known for my tact, dimplomacy, and the ease at which I seem to make
friends.

;-D

--
Best Regards

The Inimitable Mr Newbie º¿º

"Kevin Spencer" <ke***@DIESPAMM ERSDIEtakempis. com> wrote in message
news:up******** ******@tk2msftn gp13.phx.gbl...
control.Attribu tes.Add("class" , "yCssClass" );

--
HTH,

Kevin Spencer
Microsoft MVP
.Net Developer
Complex things are made up of
Lots of simple things.

"Prakash" <vv********@gma il.com> wrote in message
news:%2******** ********@tk2msf tngp13.phx.gbl. ..
Hi,
Only Web Control has Control.CssClas s , but HTML Control doesn't have
that property.
Is there any method to set Css for HTML control Programatically ?

Prakash.V

"JuanCri" <ju*****@gmail. com> wrote in message
news:11******** **************@ g49g2000cwa.goo glegroups.com.. .
Hi...

You could use

control.CssClas s = "mycssclass ";

Juan C. Olivares
www.juancri.com



Nov 19 '05 #5
> I'm well known for my tact, dimplomacy, and the ease at which I seem to
make friends.
Yeah, me too. On the newsgroups I only show my "friendly" face.

:-O

--
;-)

Kevin Spencer
Microsoft MVP
..Net Developer
Complex things are made up of
Lots of simple things.

"Mr Newbie" <he**@now.com > wrote in message
news:%2******** ********@tk2msf tngp13.phx.gbl. ..I used to have a friend called Prakash.

I used to tease him that his name sounded like the Klingon name for a bowl
of live grubs!

I'm well known for my tact, dimplomacy, and the ease at which I seem to
make friends.

;-D

--
Best Regards

The Inimitable Mr Newbie º¿º

"Kevin Spencer" <ke***@DIESPAMM ERSDIEtakempis. com> wrote in message
news:up******** ******@tk2msftn gp13.phx.gbl...
control.Attribu tes.Add("class" , "yCssClass" );

--
HTH,

Kevin Spencer
Microsoft MVP
.Net Developer
Complex things are made up of
Lots of simple things.

"Prakash" <vv********@gma il.com> wrote in message
news:%2******** ********@tk2msf tngp13.phx.gbl. ..
Hi,
Only Web Control has Control.CssClas s , but HTML Control doesn't have
that property.
Is there any method to set Css for HTML control Programatically ?

Prakash.V

"JuanCri" <ju*****@gmail. com> wrote in message
news:11******** **************@ g49g2000cwa.goo glegroups.com.. .
Hi...

You could use

control.CssClas s = "mycssclass ";

Juan C. Olivares
www.juancri.com



Nov 19 '05 #6
Thanks Kevin Spencer,
control.Attribu tes.Add("class" , "CssClassName") ;
Is working fine.

and also thanks Newbie for your comments,
and your name also sounds strange for me.I think u r a "Jolly Man".

mee too
;-))

Prakash.V

"Kevin Spencer" <ke***@DIESPAMM ERSDIEtakempis. com> wrote in message
news:Oz******** ******@TK2MSFTN GP15.phx.gbl...
I'm well known for my tact, dimplomacy, and the ease at which I seem to
make friends.


Yeah, me too. On the newsgroups I only show my "friendly" face.

:-O

--
;-)

Kevin Spencer
Microsoft MVP
.Net Developer
Complex things are made up of
Lots of simple things.

"Mr Newbie" <he**@now.com > wrote in message
news:%2******** ********@tk2msf tngp13.phx.gbl. ..
I used to have a friend called Prakash.

I used to tease him that his name sounded like the Klingon name for a bowl of live grubs!

I'm well known for my tact, dimplomacy, and the ease at which I seem to
make friends.

;-D

--
Best Regards

The Inimitable Mr Newbie º¿º

"Kevin Spencer" <ke***@DIESPAMM ERSDIEtakempis. com> wrote in message
news:up******** ******@tk2msftn gp13.phx.gbl...
control.Attribu tes.Add("class" , "yCssClass" );

--
HTH,

Kevin Spencer
Microsoft MVP
.Net Developer
Complex things are made up of
Lots of simple things.

"Prakash" <vv********@gma il.com> wrote in message
news:%2******** ********@tk2msf tngp13.phx.gbl. ..
Hi,
Only Web Control has Control.CssClas s , but HTML Control doesn't have that property.
Is there any method to set Css for HTML control Programatically ?

Prakash.V

"JuanCri" <ju*****@gmail. com> wrote in message
news:11******** **************@ g49g2000cwa.goo glegroups.com.. .
> Hi...
>
> You could use
>
> control.CssClas s = "mycssclass ";
>
> Juan C. Olivares
> www.juancri.com
>



Nov 19 '05 #7

This thread has been closed and replies have been disabled. Please start a new discussion.

Similar topics

2
4387
by: Hawk | last post by:
I have a custom menu control that I am creating using C#. I am rendering HTML from a StringBuilder in my control to add the needed JavaScript to the HTML output. I need to have the JavaScript output from the stringbuilder placed at the bottom of my <BODY> section, after the top navigation menu dropdown dataset output. Currently the JavaScript is output to the top of the <BODY> section of my HTML output from the control. How can I...
4
1514
by: Deep S. | last post by:
Hi, I'm working on ASP.NET and want to stop VS.NET IDE applying it's intelligence when working in the HTML view of the aspx files. Every time i arrange the HTML code properly, coming back to it, the whole code is in one single line. Pls. Don't expect me to copy all the code every time to FrontPage and select Reformat HTML :-{ I also tried switching off the Auto Formatting options in Tools->Options.
6
2302
by: Andre Ranieri | last post by:
I'm trying to create a login page for customers to log into our corporate website, our presidents naturally wants the user and password fields to populate from a cookie so the customer doesn't have to type their credentials every time, this seems like a pretty common thing. However, when I try to populate the password HTML textbox from the cookie, the textbox remains blank. However, if I try this from an equivalent web control, the...
2
1202
by: Edgardo Rossetto | last post by:
Is it possible? Or I must add the control programatically in order to make changes programatically? Edgardo
7
3515
by: sasquatch | last post by:
Hi, I've a a site with nested master pages and content pages. I tried using a theme with a stylesheet in the app_themes directory referencing it in the web.config file from a pages tag theme attribute. This works for the content pages, but it doesn't seem able to apply the styles to the top master page even though I did set the master head tag to runat server. Is this by design? If so, what is the best way to apply styles to the top...
1
1111
by: Ashok | last post by:
Hi I have some issues in applying Themes to controls programatically, when controls are inside WebpartZone. I have put some Webparts inside WebpartZone, i want to apply themes and skin to those programatically. When i am trying to set the SkinId for the controls in Page_PreInit( ... ) event , it's showing Null point reference.
6
29456
by: PenguinPig | last post by:
Dear All Experts I would like to know how to convert a HTML into Image using C#. Or allow me contains HTML code (parsed) in Image? I also tried this way but it just display the character "<" & ">" directly.... I have done googling, but all return shareware. I would like to know how to programming...but not using shareware... Thanks all.
2
2368
by: milecimm | last post by:
Hello, I need some help to solve the following problem (if it is possible, that's it): I'm using a xpath expression to programatically get data from my xml file. I want to transform ONLY the resulting nodes using xslt. In my example below I only want the Academic category to be transformed. Is this possible? (please vb.net or c#). Many thanks. My xml file: <categories> <category> <categorynumber>1</categorynumber> ...
6
2015
by: =?Utf-8?B?UGF1bCBQcmV3ZXR0?= | last post by:
Hi - I have 4 webservers in my webfarm. All Win2k3 web edition. Before yesterday, none of them were service packed. I have now applied SP2 to two of them, and I'm getting a very weird MSDTC error on them now. The error occurs when I attempt a series of SQL statements wrapped in a TransactionScope(). It's executing against a different server, so this is where it's elevated to a distributed transaction.
0
9957
marktang
by: marktang | last post by:
ONU (Optical Network Unit) is one of the key components for providing high-speed Internet services. Its primary function is to act as an endpoint device located at the user's premises. However, people are often confused as to whether an ONU can Work As a Router. In this blog post, we’ll explore What is ONU, What Is Router, ONU & Router’s main usage, and What is the difference between ONU and Router. Let’s take a closer look ! Part I. Meaning of...
0
9799
by: Hystou | last post by:
Most computers default to English, but sometimes we require a different language, especially when relocating. Forgot to request a specific language before your computer shipped? No problem! You can effortlessly switch the default language on Windows 10 without reinstalling. I'll walk you through it. First, let's disable language synchronization. With a Microsoft account, language settings sync across devices. To prevent any complications,...
0
11173
Oralloy
by: Oralloy | last post by:
Hello folks, I am unable to find appropriate documentation on the type promotion of bit-fields when using the generalised comparison operator "<=>". The problem is that using the GNU compilers, it seems that the internal comparison operator "<=>" tries to promote arguments from unsigned to signed. This is as boiled down as I can make it. Here is my compilation command: g++-12 -std=c++20 -Wnarrowing bit_field.cpp Here is the code in...
1
10875
by: Hystou | last post by:
Overview: Windows 11 and 10 have less user interface control over operating system update behaviour than previous versions of Windows. In Windows 11 and 10, there is no way to turn off the Windows Update option using the Control Panel or Settings app; it automatically checks for updates and installs any it finds, whether you like it or not. For most users, this new feature is actually very convenient. If you want to control the update process,...
0
10432
tracyyun
by: tracyyun | last post by:
Dear forum friends, With the development of smart home technology, a variety of wireless communication protocols have appeared on the market, such as Zigbee, Z-Wave, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, etc. Each protocol has its own unique characteristics and advantages, but as a user who is planning to build a smart home system, I am a bit confused by the choice of these technologies. I'm particularly interested in Zigbee because I've heard it does some...
0
5809
by: TSSRALBI | last post by:
Hello I'm a network technician in training and I need your help. I am currently learning how to create and manage the different types of VPNs and I have a question about LAN-to-LAN VPNs. The last exercise I practiced was to create a LAN-to-LAN VPN between two Pfsense firewalls, by using IPSEC protocols. I succeeded, with both firewalls in the same network. But I'm wondering if it's possible to do the same thing, with 2 Pfsense firewalls...
0
6011
by: adsilva | last post by:
A Windows Forms form does not have the event Unload, like VB6. What one acts like?
1
4632
by: 6302768590 | last post by:
Hai team i want code for transfer the data from one system to another through IP address by using C# our system has to for every 5mins then we have to update the data what the data is updated we have to send another system
2
4238
muto222
by: muto222 | last post by:
How can i add a mobile payment intergratation into php mysql website.

By using Bytes.com and it's services, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

To disable or enable advertisements and analytics tracking please visit the manage ads & tracking page.