467,927 Members | 1,838 Online
Bytes | Developer Community
New Post

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Post your question to a community of 467,927 developers. It's quick & easy.

Add a calulated column to a Datagrid

GML
I have a bound datagrid in C# based on an an SQL query.
The results are displayed in a Sharepoint 2003 Webpart.
I would like to add a new column based on the results of two
columns in the datagrid.
It is not possible for me to do this within the SQL query as
the data provider I am using does not support column alias's.

e.g. Put the results of these columns into a new column.

newColumn = new BoundColumn();
newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc1";
newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);

newColumn = new BoundColumn();
newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc2";
newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
--
GML
Nov 16 '05 #1
  • viewed: 1468
Share:
10 Replies
You can use the DataColumn.Expression property to add a calculated
property to the DataGrid.

For eg. you can use
DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";

Sijin Joseph
http://www.indiangeek.net
http://weblogs.asp.net/sjoseph

GML wrote:
I have a bound datagrid in C# based on an an SQL query.
The results are displayed in a Sharepoint 2003 Webpart.
I would like to add a new column based on the results of two
columns in the datagrid.
It is not possible for me to do this within the SQL query as
the data provider I am using does not support column alias's.

e.g. Put the results of these columns into a new column.

newColumn = new BoundColumn();
newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc1";
newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);

newColumn = new BoundColumn();
newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc2";
newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);

Nov 16 '05 #2
In addition, there is a good topic on DataColumn.Expression in .net help
files.

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com

"Sijin Joseph" <si***************@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:un**************@TK2MSFTNGP10.phx.gbl...
You can use the DataColumn.Expression property to add a calculated
property to the DataGrid.

For eg. you can use
DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";

Sijin Joseph
http://www.indiangeek.net
http://weblogs.asp.net/sjoseph

GML wrote:
I have a bound datagrid in C# based on an an SQL query.
The results are displayed in a Sharepoint 2003 Webpart.
I would like to add a new column based on the results of two
columns in the datagrid.
It is not possible for me to do this within the SQL query as
the data provider I am using does not support column alias's.

e.g. Put the results of these columns into a new column.

newColumn = new BoundColumn();
newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc1";
newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);

newColumn = new BoundColumn();
newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc2";
newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);


Nov 16 '05 #3
You should add the column to datasource, in your case to DataTable.

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com

"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:50**********************************@microsof t.com...
Hi Sijin,

Thanks for that but how do i add the new colum to my grid.

I get an error if i use :-
DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";
resultColumn.ColumnName = "Part Description";
OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(resultColumn);
"Sijin Joseph" wrote:
You can use the DataColumn.Expression property to add a calculated
property to the DataGrid.

For eg. you can use
DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";

Sijin Joseph
http://www.indiangeek.net
http://weblogs.asp.net/sjoseph

GML wrote:
> I have a bound datagrid in C# based on an an SQL query.
> The results are displayed in a Sharepoint 2003 Webpart.
> I would like to add a new column based on the results of two
> columns in the datagrid.
> It is not possible for me to do this within the SQL query as
> the data provider I am using does not support column alias's.
>
> e.g. Put the results of these columns into a new column.
>
> newColumn = new BoundColumn();
> newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc1";
> newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
> OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>
> newColumn = new BoundColumn();
> newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc2";
> newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
> OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>
>

Nov 16 '05 #4
GML
Hi Miha,
Sorry but I'm very new to this can you give me an example?

"Miha Markic [MVP C#]" wrote:
You should add the column to datasource, in your case to DataTable.

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com

"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:50**********************************@microsof t.com...
Hi Sijin,

Thanks for that but how do i add the new colum to my grid.

I get an error if i use :-
DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";
resultColumn.ColumnName = "Part Description";
OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(resultColumn);
"Sijin Joseph" wrote:
You can use the DataColumn.Expression property to add a calculated
property to the DataGrid.

For eg. you can use
DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";

Sijin Joseph
http://www.indiangeek.net
http://weblogs.asp.net/sjoseph

GML wrote:
> I have a bound datagrid in C# based on an an SQL query.
> The results are displayed in a Sharepoint 2003 Webpart.
> I would like to add a new column based on the results of two
> columns in the datagrid.
> It is not possible for me to do this within the SQL query as
> the data provider I am using does not support column alias's.
>
> e.g. Put the results of these columns into a new column.
>
> newColumn = new BoundColumn();
> newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc1";
> newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
> OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>
> newColumn = new BoundColumn();
> newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc2";
> newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
> OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>
>


Nov 16 '05 #5
Hi,

If I understood your example properly, you were adding a columng to
DataGrid.
Instead, you should be adding a column to the datatable you are using as a
datasource for grid.
I guess somewhere you have something like:
OrdersGrid.Datasource = myDataset;
OrdersGrid.DataMember = "myTableName";

If this is so, then you should do something like:
myDataSet.Tables["myTableName"].Columns.Add(...)

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com

"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:7A**********************************@microsof t.com...
Hi Miha,
Sorry but I'm very new to this can you give me an example?

"Miha Markic [MVP C#]" wrote:
You should add the column to datasource, in your case to DataTable.

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com

"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:50**********************************@microsof t.com...
> Hi Sijin,
>
> Thanks for that but how do i add the new colum to my grid.
>
> I get an error if i use :-
>
>
> DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
> resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";
> resultColumn.ColumnName = "Part Description";
> OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(resultColumn);
>
>
> "Sijin Joseph" wrote:
>
>> You can use the DataColumn.Expression property to add a calculated
>> property to the DataGrid.
>>
>> For eg. you can use
>> DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
>> resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";
>>
>> Sijin Joseph
>> http://www.indiangeek.net
>> http://weblogs.asp.net/sjoseph
>>
>>
>>
>> GML wrote:
>> > I have a bound datagrid in C# based on an an SQL query.
>> > The results are displayed in a Sharepoint 2003 Webpart.
>> > I would like to add a new column based on the results of two
>> > columns in the datagrid.
>> > It is not possible for me to do this within the SQL query as
>> > the data provider I am using does not support column alias's.
>> >
>> > e.g. Put the results of these columns into a new column.
>> >
>> > newColumn = new BoundColumn();
>> > newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc1";
>> > newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
>> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>> >
>> > newColumn = new BoundColumn();
>> > newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc2";
>> > newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
>> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>> >
>> >
>>


Nov 16 '05 #6
GML
Hi Miha,

This is what I do :-

OdbcCommand Mfgcmd = new OdbcCommand(MfgSQLString , Mfgconn);
OdbcDataReader Mfgreader = Mfgcmd.ExecuteReader();

OrdersGrid.Enabled = true;
OrdersGrid.DataSource = Mfgreader;
OrdersGrid.DataBind();

George

"Miha Markic [MVP C#]" wrote:
Hi,

If I understood your example properly, you were adding a columng to
DataGrid.
Instead, you should be adding a column to the datatable you are using as a
datasource for grid.
I guess somewhere you have something like:
OrdersGrid.Datasource = myDataset;
OrdersGrid.DataMember = "myTableName";

If this is so, then you should do something like:
myDataSet.Tables["myTableName"].Columns.Add(...)

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com

"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:7A**********************************@microsof t.com...
Hi Miha,
Sorry but I'm very new to this can you give me an example?

"Miha Markic [MVP C#]" wrote:
You should add the column to datasource, in your case to DataTable.

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com

"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:50**********************************@microsof t.com...
> Hi Sijin,
>
> Thanks for that but how do i add the new colum to my grid.
>
> I get an error if i use :-
>
>
> DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
> resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";
> resultColumn.ColumnName = "Part Description";
> OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(resultColumn);
>
>
> "Sijin Joseph" wrote:
>
>> You can use the DataColumn.Expression property to add a calculated
>> property to the DataGrid.
>>
>> For eg. you can use
>> DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
>> resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";
>>
>> Sijin Joseph
>> http://www.indiangeek.net
>> http://weblogs.asp.net/sjoseph
>>
>>
>>
>> GML wrote:
>> > I have a bound datagrid in C# based on an an SQL query.
>> > The results are displayed in a Sharepoint 2003 Webpart.
>> > I would like to add a new column based on the results of two
>> > columns in the datagrid.
>> > It is not possible for me to do this within the SQL query as
>> > the data provider I am using does not support column alias's.
>> >
>> > e.g. Put the results of these columns into a new column.
>> >
>> > newColumn = new BoundColumn();
>> > newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc1";
>> > newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
>> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>> >
>> > newColumn = new BoundColumn();
>> > newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc2";
>> > newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
>> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>> >
>> >
>>


Nov 16 '05 #7
Hi GML,

Aaaa, asp.net application.
I guess you could add your "calculated column expression" to sql select
statement - it would be the easiest way.
like: select qty, price, qty*price as amount ...
Is this feasible for you?

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com
"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:7C**********************************@microsof t.com...
Hi Miha,

This is what I do :-

OdbcCommand Mfgcmd = new OdbcCommand(MfgSQLString , Mfgconn);
OdbcDataReader Mfgreader = Mfgcmd.ExecuteReader();

OrdersGrid.Enabled = true;
OrdersGrid.DataSource = Mfgreader;
OrdersGrid.DataBind();

George

"Miha Markic [MVP C#]" wrote:
Hi,

If I understood your example properly, you were adding a columng to
DataGrid.
Instead, you should be adding a column to the datatable you are using as
a
datasource for grid.
I guess somewhere you have something like:
OrdersGrid.Datasource = myDataset;
OrdersGrid.DataMember = "myTableName";

If this is so, then you should do something like:
myDataSet.Tables["myTableName"].Columns.Add(...)

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com

"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:7A**********************************@microsof t.com...
> Hi Miha,
> Sorry but I'm very new to this can you give me an example?
>
> "Miha Markic [MVP C#]" wrote:
>
>> You should add the column to datasource, in your case to DataTable.
>>
>> --
>> Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
>> miha at rthand com
>> www.rthand.com
>>
>> "GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
>> news:50**********************************@microsof t.com...
>> > Hi Sijin,
>> >
>> > Thanks for that but how do i add the new colum to my grid.
>> >
>> > I get an error if i use :-
>> >
>> >
>> > DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
>> > resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";
>> > resultColumn.ColumnName = "Part Description";
>> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(resultColumn);
>> >
>> >
>> > "Sijin Joseph" wrote:
>> >
>> >> You can use the DataColumn.Expression property to add a calculated
>> >> property to the DataGrid.
>> >>
>> >> For eg. you can use
>> >> DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
>> >> resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";
>> >>
>> >> Sijin Joseph
>> >> http://www.indiangeek.net
>> >> http://weblogs.asp.net/sjoseph
>> >>
>> >>
>> >>
>> >> GML wrote:
>> >> > I have a bound datagrid in C# based on an an SQL query.
>> >> > The results are displayed in a Sharepoint 2003 Webpart.
>> >> > I would like to add a new column based on the results of two
>> >> > columns in the datagrid.
>> >> > It is not possible for me to do this within the SQL query as
>> >> > the data provider I am using does not support column alias's.
>> >> >
>> >> > e.g. Put the results of these columns into a new column.
>> >> >
>> >> > newColumn = new BoundColumn();
>> >> > newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc1";
>> >> > newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
>> >> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>> >> >
>> >> > newColumn = new BoundColumn();
>> >> > newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc2";
>> >> > newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
>> >> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>> >> >
>> >> >
>> >>
>>
>>
>>


Nov 16 '05 #8
GML
Hi Miha,
Thanks for you help so far much appreciated.

No it's not I'm afraid. I'm using an Openlink provider which does not
support alias columns in the SQL select statement.

George

"Miha Markic [MVP C#]" wrote:
Hi GML,

Aaaa, asp.net application.
I guess you could add your "calculated column expression" to sql select
statement - it would be the easiest way.
like: select qty, price, qty*price as amount ...
Is this feasible for you?

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com
"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:7C**********************************@microsof t.com...
Hi Miha,

This is what I do :-

OdbcCommand Mfgcmd = new OdbcCommand(MfgSQLString , Mfgconn);
OdbcDataReader Mfgreader = Mfgcmd.ExecuteReader();

OrdersGrid.Enabled = true;
OrdersGrid.DataSource = Mfgreader;
OrdersGrid.DataBind();

George

"Miha Markic [MVP C#]" wrote:
Hi,

If I understood your example properly, you were adding a columng to
DataGrid.
Instead, you should be adding a column to the datatable you are using as
a
datasource for grid.
I guess somewhere you have something like:
OrdersGrid.Datasource = myDataset;
OrdersGrid.DataMember = "myTableName";

If this is so, then you should do something like:
myDataSet.Tables["myTableName"].Columns.Add(...)

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com

"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:7A**********************************@microsof t.com...
> Hi Miha,
> Sorry but I'm very new to this can you give me an example?
>
> "Miha Markic [MVP C#]" wrote:
>
>> You should add the column to datasource, in your case to DataTable.
>>
>> --
>> Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
>> miha at rthand com
>> www.rthand.com
>>
>> "GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
>> news:50**********************************@microsof t.com...
>> > Hi Sijin,
>> >
>> > Thanks for that but how do i add the new colum to my grid.
>> >
>> > I get an error if i use :-
>> >
>> >
>> > DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
>> > resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";
>> > resultColumn.ColumnName = "Part Description";
>> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(resultColumn);
>> >
>> >
>> > "Sijin Joseph" wrote:
>> >
>> >> You can use the DataColumn.Expression property to add a calculated
>> >> property to the DataGrid.
>> >>
>> >> For eg. you can use
>> >> DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
>> >> resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";
>> >>
>> >> Sijin Joseph
>> >> http://www.indiangeek.net
>> >> http://weblogs.asp.net/sjoseph
>> >>
>> >>
>> >>
>> >> GML wrote:
>> >> > I have a bound datagrid in C# based on an an SQL query.
>> >> > The results are displayed in a Sharepoint 2003 Webpart.
>> >> > I would like to add a new column based on the results of two
>> >> > columns in the datagrid.
>> >> > It is not possible for me to do this within the SQL query as
>> >> > the data provider I am using does not support column alias's.
>> >> >
>> >> > e.g. Put the results of these columns into a new column.
>> >> >
>> >> > newColumn = new BoundColumn();
>> >> > newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc1";
>> >> > newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
>> >> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>> >> >
>> >> > newColumn = new BoundColumn();
>> >> > newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc2";
>> >> > newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
>> >> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>> >> >
>> >> >
>> >>
>>
>>
>>


Nov 16 '05 #9

"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:28**********************************@microsof t.com...
Hi Miha,
Thanks for you help so far much appreciated.

No it's not I'm afraid. I'm using an Openlink provider which does not
support alias columns in the SQL select statement.


Ah. As a workaround, you might fill a DataTable (using OdbcDataAdapter.Fill
method), then add the calculated column as suggested at beginning of the
thread and link the table to grid instead of linking reader.
What do you say?

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com
Nov 16 '05 #10
Or just create a calculated field within sql statament (as suggested)
without an alias and set the grid's column header directly via:
OrdersGrid.Columns[insert column number].HeaderText.

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com

"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:28**********************************@microsof t.com...
Hi Miha,
Thanks for you help so far much appreciated.

No it's not I'm afraid. I'm using an Openlink provider which does not
support alias columns in the SQL select statement.

George

"Miha Markic [MVP C#]" wrote:
Hi GML,

Aaaa, asp.net application.
I guess you could add your "calculated column expression" to sql select
statement - it would be the easiest way.
like: select qty, price, qty*price as amount ...
Is this feasible for you?

--
Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
miha at rthand com
www.rthand.com
"GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:7C**********************************@microsof t.com...
> Hi Miha,
>
> This is what I do :-
>
> OdbcCommand Mfgcmd = new OdbcCommand(MfgSQLString , Mfgconn);
> OdbcDataReader Mfgreader = Mfgcmd.ExecuteReader();
>
> OrdersGrid.Enabled = true;
> OrdersGrid.DataSource = Mfgreader;
> OrdersGrid.DataBind();
>
> George
>
> "Miha Markic [MVP C#]" wrote:
>
>> Hi,
>>
>> If I understood your example properly, you were adding a columng to
>> DataGrid.
>> Instead, you should be adding a column to the datatable you are using
>> as
>> a
>> datasource for grid.
>> I guess somewhere you have something like:
>> OrdersGrid.Datasource = myDataset;
>> OrdersGrid.DataMember = "myTableName";
>>
>> If this is so, then you should do something like:
>> myDataSet.Tables["myTableName"].Columns.Add(...)
>>
>> --
>> Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
>> miha at rthand com
>> www.rthand.com
>>
>> "GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
>> news:7A**********************************@microsof t.com...
>> > Hi Miha,
>> > Sorry but I'm very new to this can you give me an example?
>> >
>> > "Miha Markic [MVP C#]" wrote:
>> >
>> >> You should add the column to datasource, in your case to DataTable.
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> Miha Markic [MVP C#] - RightHand .NET consulting & development
>> >> miha at rthand com
>> >> www.rthand.com
>> >>
>> >> "GML" <GM*@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
>> >> news:50**********************************@microsof t.com...
>> >> > Hi Sijin,
>> >> >
>> >> > Thanks for that but how do i add the new colum to my grid.
>> >> >
>> >> > I get an error if i use :-
>> >> >
>> >> >
>> >> > DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
>> >> > resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";
>> >> > resultColumn.ColumnName = "Part Description";
>> >> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(resultColumn);
>> >> >
>> >> >
>> >> > "Sijin Joseph" wrote:
>> >> >
>> >> >> You can use the DataColumn.Expression property to add a
>> >> >> calculated
>> >> >> property to the DataGrid.
>> >> >>
>> >> >> For eg. you can use
>> >> >> DataColumn resultColumn = new DataColumn();
>> >> >> resultColumn.Expression = "pt_dec1+pt_desc2";
>> >> >>
>> >> >> Sijin Joseph
>> >> >> http://www.indiangeek.net
>> >> >> http://weblogs.asp.net/sjoseph
>> >> >>
>> >> >>
>> >> >>
>> >> >> GML wrote:
>> >> >> > I have a bound datagrid in C# based on an an SQL query.
>> >> >> > The results are displayed in a Sharepoint 2003 Webpart.
>> >> >> > I would like to add a new column based on the results of two
>> >> >> > columns in the datagrid.
>> >> >> > It is not possible for me to do this within the SQL query as
>> >> >> > the data provider I am using does not support column alias's.
>> >> >> >
>> >> >> > e.g. Put the results of these columns into a new column.
>> >> >> >
>> >> >> > newColumn = new BoundColumn();
>> >> >> > newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc1";
>> >> >> > newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
>> >> >> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>> >> >> >
>> >> >> > newColumn = new BoundColumn();
>> >> >> > newColumn.DataField = "pt_desc2";
>> >> >> > newColumn.HeaderText = "Description";
>> >> >> > OrdersGrid.Columns.Add(newColumn);
>> >> >> >
>> >> >> >
>> >> >>
>> >>
>> >>
>> >>
>>
>>
>>


Nov 16 '05 #11

This discussion thread is closed

Replies have been disabled for this discussion.

Similar topics

3 posts views Thread by PeterZ | last post: by
6 posts views Thread by Robert Schuldenfrei | last post: by
6 posts views Thread by Agnes | last post: by
5 posts views Thread by Rich | last post: by
3 posts views Thread by TPhelps | last post: by
10 posts views Thread by Nick | last post: by
4 posts views Thread by gane | last post: by
By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.