471,337 Members | 1,129 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post +

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 471,337 software developers and data experts.

Set the control to select Multiple items in a ListBox

Hi,

Im new to C#, and I have a question. I can't figure out how to set the
listbox control top select multiple items in a ListBox.

I have tried using the following code, but C# VS 2005 PE does not have
SelectionMode :

listbox.SelectionMode = SelectionMode.MultiExtended;

Please Help!

Chad

Jan 3 '06 #1
5 2250
Hi,
"chad" <bo******@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:11**********************@f14g2000cwb.googlegr oups.com...
Hi,

Im new to C#, and I have a question. I can't figure out how to set the
listbox control top select multiple items in a ListBox.

I have tried using the following code, but C# VS 2005 PE does not have
SelectionMode :


It's not the IDE the one who has or not a property, it's the class ListBox
in the 2.0 framework.

and as far as I can tell it does indeed !

is this a web or a win project?

better check the capitalization of it in the code/

--
Ignacio Machin,
ignacio.machin AT dot.state.fl.us
Florida Department Of Transportation

Jan 3 '06 #2
Ignacio thanks for your reply!

The only reason I ref. VS 2005, is becuase its new and might not have
the same listBox class. Also I have tried every capitalization. But
the fact of the mater is that the listBox control Im using, selectmode
is not an option.

Is ther another control that has the selectmode option? If so how do I
get that one.

Its funny all other languages I have used the listbox have a muli-select
function.

Do you know of other options?

Chad


*** Sent via Developersdex http://www.developersdex.com ***
Jan 3 '06 #3
Also i'm using this application with the moble framework.

Thanks

Jan 3 '06 #4
Hi,

"chad" <bo******@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:11*********************@o13g2000cwo.googlegro ups.com...
Also i'm using this application with the moble framework.


Ha, it does change EVERYTHING
The Listbox control does not support SelectionMode in the CF , go to
www.opennetcf.org and download the framework, IIRC theirs listboxEx does.

--
Ignacio Machin,
ignacio.machin AT dot.state.fl.us
Florida Department Of Transportation
Jan 4 '06 #5
Hi,

"Chad Bodecker" <bo******@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:O1**************@TK2MSFTNGP11.phx.gbl...
Ignacio thanks for your reply!

The only reason I ref. VS 2005, is becuase its new and might not have
the same listBox class.
Note that it's the framework and not the IDE the one that "has" the class.
Also I have tried every capitalization. But
the fact of the mater is that the listBox control Im using, selectmode
is not an option.
BEcause in the CF it does not exist.

Its funny all other languages I have used the listbox have a muli-select
function.


Again, it's the framework not the particular language ( C#, VB.NET , C++ ,
etc ) the one that implements the class.

What other languages had you use for PPC development?
It's a complete different platform than of the desktop.

--
Ignacio Machin,
ignacio.machin AT dot.state.fl.us
Florida Department Of Transportation
Jan 4 '06 #6

This discussion thread is closed

Replies have been disabled for this discussion.

Similar topics

4 posts views Thread by headware | last post: by
4 posts views Thread by Ryan Ternier | last post: by
2 posts views Thread by Peter | last post: by
1 post views Thread by JMann101 | last post: by
1 post views Thread by sab | last post: by
reply views Thread by rosydwin | last post: by

By using Bytes.com and it's services, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

To disable or enable advertisements and analytics tracking please visit the manage ads & tracking page.