473,538 Members | 7,255 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
+ Post

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Latest Bytes Forum

Support forums for various IT topics. Programming languages, databases, systems, applications and more. Subscribe to a community, participate, ask, share your expertise and network.

thread by: The Biscuit Eater | last post Jul 17 '05 by: The Biscuit Eater
Greetings from a second day newbie to php. I think I have figured out a way to explode a field in a csv file (like 11-08-03) and implode it as 031108 and then compare it to the current date(ymd) to display data after the current date. What I would like to now do is use the 11 and display Nov. Can anybody help or point me in the right...
thread by: Millie Niss | last post Jul 17 '05 by: renster
I am new to PHP and mySQL, and I am trying to build a database of services (on a service table) provided by agencies (another table), where one agency can provide many services, but a service belongs to a single agency. There are about 10 fields in the services table, including a comments field which needs to be searchable. I don't know how...
thread by: Rick | last post Jul 17 '05 by: Andy Hassall
I am moving throught a set of records, my next works great but previous move to the first record. Also what is the best way to check and see if it is the first or last record in the set. if($move == "Next") { $next_rec = "select * from people where contactid > $rec_id limit 1"; $results = mysql_query($next_rec); $row =...
thread by: Jos van Uden | last post Jul 17 '05 by: Jos van Uden
Hi, If I write $someobject = new SomeObject; will I have 2 instances in memory, one of which I cannot actually access? Will
thread by: Greg Bryant | last post Jul 17 '05 by: Disco Plumber