422,911 Members | 1,842 Online
Bytes IT Community
+ Ask a Question
Need help? Post your question and get tips & solutions from a community of 422,911 IT Pros & Developers. It's quick & easy.

Does BitBucket repo owner see when I open repo?

P: 1
I was working on a project which is hosted on BitBucket.
I left some months ago and no one removed me from that repo of the project. I was never interested in that code so I never looked at the repo, never did "git clone". I think I might have opened repo via BitBucket website some time in the middle between I left and now.
Today I opened repo, because I was curious is anyone still doing anything or no. Took a glance at last commit message ant left for my own repos.
Now I get an e-mail that owner has removed me from that repo.

So is it just a coincidence, or did the owner get notified that I opened repo?

Of course I could create other account and try, but thought I will just ask. I think it would be pretty annoying if you get an e-mail or some other notification when anyone opens your repo.
May 7 '18 #1
Share this question for a faster answer!
Share on Google+

Post your reply

Sign in to post your reply or Sign up for a free account.