473,230 Members | 1,347 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post Job

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 473,230 software developers and data experts.

PyCon Organizers' Meeting

I'd like to hold the inaugural organizers' meeting for PyCon 2008 on
Tuesday, July 17, at 2PM Eastern/1PM Central/11AM Pacific (6PM UTC).
Further meetings will be every other week.

The meetings will be held via Google Talk/Jabber (group chat). We'll
use the 'pycon' room on conference.jabber.org.

Agenda:

* Staff roles
* Keynote speakers
* PyCon tech
* Chicago visit

Please send any further agenda items to me, or edit the wiki page:
http://wiki.python.org/moin/PyCon200...nizersMeetings

See you there!

David Goodger
PyCon 2008 Chai

-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.4.0 (Darwin)
Comment: Using GnuPG with Mozilla - http://enigmail.mozdev.org

iD8DBQFGlErCrqIPjB1FxosRAx3wAJwLnrIsi7e3YT4zWs4njz qXrUSthQCgqrMt
afPBRFq9fGgN/wNbDSn3ZRs=
=ztX3
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----

Jul 11 '07 #1
0 841

This thread has been closed and replies have been disabled. Please start a new discussion.

Similar topics

0
by: PyCon Chair | last post by:
Want to share your expertise? PyCon DC 2004 is looking for proposals to fill the formal presentation tracks. PyCon DC 2003 had a broad range of presentations, from reports on academic and...
0
by: Guido van Rossum | last post by:
This is a reminder that the deadline for sending proposals for presentations at PyCon DC 2004 is January 15, 2004. We are interested in any and all submissions about uses of Python and the...
0
by: Guido van Rossum | last post by:
This is the *last* reminder that the deadline for sending proposals for presentations at PyCon DC 2004 is January 15, 2004. That's upcoming Thursday! I'm also reminding everybody, speakers and...
0
by: Guido van Rossum | last post by:
Info ---- This is a reminder that the deadline for early bird registration for PyCon DC 2004 is February 1, 2004. Early bird registration is $175; after that, it will be $200 through March 17,...
0
by: PyCon Chair | last post by:
First of all, don't forget that early-bird reg ends midnight Sunday Feb 22. We've now got a list of talks and a planned schedule: http://www.pycon.org/dc2004/talks/...
0
by: Jeff Rush | last post by:
We'd like to strengthen and raise the visibility of Python usergroups and foster the creation of new ones, by sharing the valuable experiences of those leaders around the community who make it...
0
by: David Goodger | last post by:
Next meeting: Tuesday, September 11, at 18:00 UTC (2PM Eastern, 1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific). I'll post some agenda items, but feel free to add more:...
0
by: Douglas Napoleone | last post by:
We should get an announcement out on the blog: http://pycon.blogspot.com/ and note that the deadline is approaching for both talks and tutorials. For some reason blogger does not like my...
3
isladogs
by: isladogs | last post by:
The next Access Europe meeting will be on Wednesday 3 Jan 2024 starting at 18:00 UK time (6PM UTC) and finishing at about 19:15 (7.15PM). For other local times, please check World Time Buddy In...
0
by: jianzs | last post by:
Introduction Cloud-native applications are conventionally identified as those designed and nurtured on cloud infrastructure. Such applications, rooted in cloud technologies, skillfully benefit from...
2
isladogs
by: isladogs | last post by:
The next Access Europe meeting will be on Wednesday 7 Feb 2024 starting at 18:00 UK time (6PM UTC) and finishing at about 19:30 (7.30PM). In this month's session, the creator of the excellent VBE...
0
by: stefan129 | last post by:
Hey forum members, I'm exploring options for SSL certificates for multiple domains. Has anyone had experience with multi-domain SSL certificates? Any recommendations on reliable providers or specific...
1
by: davi5007 | last post by:
Hi, Basically, I am trying to automate a field named TraceabilityNo into a web page from an access form. I've got the serial held in the variable strSearchString. How can I get this into the...
0
by: MeoLessi9 | last post by:
I have VirtualBox installed on Windows 11 and now I would like to install Kali on a virtual machine. However, on the official website, I see two options: "Installer images" and "Virtual machines"....
0
by: DolphinDB | last post by:
The formulas of 101 quantitative trading alphas used by WorldQuant were presented in the paper 101 Formulaic Alphas. However, some formulas are complex, leading to challenges in calculation. Take...
0
by: DolphinDB | last post by:
Tired of spending countless mintues downsampling your data? Look no further! In this article, you’ll learn how to efficiently downsample 6.48 billion high-frequency records to 61 million...
0
by: Aftab Ahmad | last post by:
So, I have written a code for a cmd called "Send WhatsApp Message" to open and send WhatsApp messaage. The code is given below. Dim IE As Object Set IE =...

By using Bytes.com and it's services, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

To disable or enable advertisements and analytics tracking please visit the manage ads & tracking page.