473,320 Members | 1,982 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post Job

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 473,320 software developers and data experts.

Passing objects from one page to another

I have a person class adn i want to derive an object of that class on one
page and pass that object to a next page but that does not work for me and i
do not understand why.

Here is de code:

class.person.php
-----------------------------------
class person {

private $_name;

public function setName($name) {

$this->_name = $name;

}

public function getName() {

return $this->_name;

}

}
--------------------------------------------

person1.php // here is the object created
-------------------------------------------
require_once("class.person.php");

$p = new person();

$p->setName("Jim");

$safep = urlencode(serialize($p));

header("Location:person2.php?data=".$safep);

exit;
person2.php // page where the object is transfered to
---------------------------------------------------
require_once("class.person.php");

$p = unserialize(urldecode($_GET['data']));

echo $p->getName();
Nov 8 '06 #1
25 1985

Marcel wrote:
I have a person class adn i want to derive an object of that class on one
page and pass that object to a next page but that does not work for me and i
do not understand why.

Here is de code:

class.person.php
-----------------------------------
class person {

private $_name;

public function setName($name) {

$this->_name = $name;

}

public function getName() {

return $this->_name;

}

}
--------------------------------------------

person1.php // here is the object created
-------------------------------------------
require_once("class.person.php");

$p = new person();

$p->setName("Jim");

$safep = urlencode(serialize($p));

header("Location:person2.php?data=".$safep);

exit;
person2.php // page where the object is transfered to
---------------------------------------------------
require_once("class.person.php");

$p = unserialize(urldecode($_GET['data']));

echo $p->getName();
Difficult to say since you haven't told us what doesn't work. As in
you get some error that you can't unserialize it? Or no error at all
(as in your error reporting is turned off)?

My guess would be that
$p = unserialize(urldecode($_GET['data']));
should really be just
$p = unserialize($_GET['data']);

But I didn't test it.

Nov 8 '06 #2

"ZeldorBlat" <ze********@gmail.comschreef in bericht
news:11**********************@i42g2000cwa.googlegr oups.com...
>
Marcel wrote:
>I have a person class adn i want to derive an object of that class on one
page and pass that object to a next page but that does not work for me
and i
do not understand why.

Here is de code:

class.person.php
-----------------------------------
class person {

private $_name;

public function setName($name) {

$this->_name = $name;

}

public function getName() {

return $this->_name;

}

}
--------------------------------------------

person1.php // here is the object created
-------------------------------------------
require_once("class.person.php");

$p = new person();

$p->setName("Jim");

$safep = urlencode(serialize($p));

header("Location:person2.php?data=".$safep);

exit;
person2.php // page where the object is transfered to
---------------------------------------------------
require_once("class.person.php");

$p = unserialize(urldecode($_GET['data']));

echo $p->getName();

Difficult to say since you haven't told us what doesn't work. As in
you get some error that you can't unserialize it? Or no error at all
(as in your error reporting is turned off)?

My guess would be that
$p = unserialize(urldecode($_GET['data']));
should really be just
$p = unserialize($_GET['data']);

But I didn't test it.
Yes you are right, the errorcode i am getting is:

Fatal error: Call to a member function getName() on a non-object in
D:\public_html\person2.php on line 7

Regards,

Marcel
Nov 8 '06 #3
Marcel wrote:
I have a person class adn i want to derive an object of that class on one
page and pass that object to a next page but that does not work for me and i
do not understand why.
....
I tried this code, and it works just fine. You didn't include the rest
of the code, so maybe there is something there that breaks it?

<?php
class A {
var $name;
function A($name) {
$this->name = $name; }
function getName() {
return $this->name; }
}

$a = new A("my name");
$a_serialized = urlencode(serialize($a));
header("Location: obj2.php?data=".$a_serialized);
?>

and:

<?php
class A {
var $name;
function A($name) {
$this->name = $name; }
function getName() {
return $this->name; }
}

$a = unserialize(urldecode($_GET['data']));
echo get_class($a);
echo "<br>";
echo $a->getName();
?>
Nov 8 '06 #4
Marcel wrote:
Yes you are right, the errorcode i am getting is:

Fatal error: Call to a member function getName() on a non-object in
D:\public_html\person2.php on line 7
One step at a time: what do you get out of "urldecode" and then what
do you get from "unserialize"? Check the return values.
Nov 8 '06 #5

"Marcin Dobrucki" <Ma*************@TAKETHISAWAY.nokia.comschreef in
bericht news:lJ********************@news2.nokia.com...
Marcel wrote:
>I have a person class adn i want to derive an object of that class on one
page and pass that object to a next page but that does not work for me
and i do not understand why.
...
I tried this code, and it works just fine. You didn't include the rest of
the code, so maybe there is something there that breaks it?

<?php
class A {
var $name;
function A($name) {
$this->name = $name; }
function getName() {
return $this->name; }
}

$a = new A("my name");
$a_serialized = urlencode(serialize($a));
header("Location: obj2.php?data=".$a_serialized);
?>

and:

<?php
class A {
var $name;
function A($name) {
$this->name = $name; }
function getName() {
return $this->name; }
}

$a = unserialize(urldecode($_GET['data']));
echo get_class($a);
echo "<br>";
echo $a->getName();
?>
Hi Marcin,

I tried your example but i am getting the same error: Call to a member
function getName() on a non-object in

Maybe it is a php.ini issue? I do not know what can be another reason....
maybe magicquotes have to do something with this?

Do you have any ideas?

Marcel

Nov 8 '06 #6

"Marcin Dobrucki" <Ma*************@TAKETHISAWAY.nokia.comschreef in
bericht news:VK********************@news2.nokia.com...
Marcel wrote:
>Yes you are right, the errorcode i am getting is:

Fatal error: Call to a member function getName() on a non-object in
D:\public_html\person2.php on line 7

One step at a time: what do you get out of "urldecode" and then what do
you get from "unserialize"? Check the return values.
It seems the unserialize function does not seem to work properly... i will
do a little research at that first ok...
Nov 8 '06 #7
Wouldn't you be better using sessions?

If you register a session variable you won't need to use the query
string and you won't need to serialize and deserialise it.

Take a look at http://uk2.php.net/manual/en/ref.session.php for some
more details.

Rick
www.e-connected.com

Nov 8 '06 #8
..oO(Marcel)
>I tried your example but i am getting the same error: Call to a member
function getName() on a non-object in
error_reporting set to E_ALL? What browser do you use?
>Maybe it is a php.ini issue? I do not know what can be another reason....
maybe magicquotes have to do something with this?
First you should fix the error in the redirect. The Location header
requires an absolute URL.

Micha
Nov 8 '06 #9

"Marcin Dobrucki" <Ma*************@TAKETHISAWAY.nokia.comschreef in
bericht news:VK********************@news2.nokia.com...
Marcel wrote:
>Yes you are right, the errorcode i am getting is:

Fatal error: Call to a member function getName() on a non-object in
D:\public_html\person2.php on line 7

One step at a time: what do you get out of "urldecode" and then what do
you get from "unserialize"? Check the return values.
The unserialize function in person2.php did not return anything. I tried all
scripts on another server with the same PHP version installed and there
everything just worked fine. One difference i can think of is the fact that
the server where my script did not work is protected trough https
Nov 9 '06 #10
Michael Fesser wrote:
First you should fix the error in the redirect. The Location header
requires an absolute URL.
True. But it seems to work with relative URLs as well.
Nov 9 '06 #11
Marcel wrote:
"Marcin Dobrucki" <Ma*************@TAKETHISAWAY.nokia.comschreef in
bericht news:VK********************@news2.nokia.com...
>>Marcel wrote:

>>>Yes you are right, the errorcode i am getting is:

Fatal error: Call to a member function getName() on a non-object in
D:\public_html\person2.php on line 7

One step at a time: what do you get out of "urldecode" and then what do
you get from "unserialize"? Check the return values.


The unserialize function in person2.php did not return anything. I tried all
scripts on another server with the same PHP version installed and there
everything just worked fine. One difference i can think of is the fact that
the server where my script did not work is protected trough https

Marcel,

http vs. https shouldn't make a difference, unless you're trying to mix
the two. That is, storing it in the session when using http and reading
it back with https (or vice versa).

Also, is the domain *exactly* the same? i.e. you don't have one as
www.example.com and the other as example.com?

--
==================
Remove the "x" from my email address
Jerry Stuckle
JDS Computer Training Corp.
js*******@attglobal.net
==================
Nov 9 '06 #12
..oO(Marcin Dobrucki)
>Michael Fesser wrote:
>First you should fix the error in the redirect. The Location header
requires an absolute URL.

True. But it seems to work with relative URLs as well.
A bug is a bug and should be fixed, especially if you're searching for
the reason of another bug, which could be caused by the first.

Micha
Nov 9 '06 #13
Michael Fesser wrote:
.oO(Marcin Dobrucki)

>>Michael Fesser wrote:
>>>First you should fix the error in the redirect. The Location header
requires an absolute URL.

True. But it seems to work with relative URLs as well.


A bug is a bug and should be fixed, especially if you're searching for
the reason of another bug, which could be caused by the first.

Micha
Yep, bugs need to be fixed. But how many times do people have to tell
you that PHP is working exactly according to the RFC's?

Additionally, it's not just PHP. It's every browser on the market.
Session ID's are kept in cookies. And even the browsers agree that
example.com is not the same as www.example.com - and will not send a
cookie generated by one host to the other.

If you don't like it, fine. Put in your own RFC and get the entire
internet to change. But don't keep complaining about it being a bug
just because it doesn't work like *you* would like it to. It's been
like that for almost 40 years, since it was arpanet. I know for sure it
was like that in the early 70's when I was on arpanet. And that's the
way it's designed to work.

As much as I hate to tell you, the internet does NOT revolve around Micha.

--
==================
Remove the "x" from my email address
Jerry Stuckle
JDS Computer Training Corp.
js*******@attglobal.net
==================
Nov 10 '06 #14
..oO(Jerry Stuckle)
>If you don't like it, fine. Put in your own RFC and get the entire
internet to change. But don't keep complaining about it being a bug
just because it doesn't work like *you* would like it to.
RFC 2616, section 14.30 "Location":

| The field value consists of a single absolute URI.

Micha
Nov 11 '06 #15
Michael Fesser wrote:
.oO(Jerry Stuckle)

>>If you don't like it, fine. Put in your own RFC and get the entire
internet to change. But don't keep complaining about it being a bug
just because it doesn't work like *you* would like it to.


RFC 2616, section 14.30 "Location":

| The field value consists of a single absolute URI.

Micha
And there isn't a browser currently made which doesn't understand the
relative URI here.

Agreed the RFC indicates we need to use an absolute URI. And he should
be using one.

But that isn't his problem.

--
==================
Remove the "x" from my email address
Jerry Stuckle
JDS Computer Training Corp.
js*******@attglobal.net
==================
Nov 11 '06 #16
..oO(Jerry Stuckle)
>And there isn't a browser currently made which doesn't understand the
relative URI here.
Browsers are not the only user agents. It's impossible to test them all,
so you can't be sure that all of them will handle a relative redirect
with a query string correctly. Some of them even show a warning (Lynx
for example).
>Agreed the RFC indicates we need to use an absolute URI. And he should
be using one.

But that isn't his problem.
It could be, depending on the used combination of server and browser.
Unlikely, but not impossible.

Micha
Nov 11 '06 #17
Michael Fesser wrote:
.oO(Jerry Stuckle)

>>And there isn't a browser currently made which doesn't understand the
relative URI here.


Browsers are not the only user agents. It's impossible to test them all,
so you can't be sure that all of them will handle a relative redirect
with a query string correctly. Some of them even show a warning (Lynx
for example).
True, some are better than others. But can you name one http agent
which doesn't understand relative URI's?
>
>>Agreed the RFC indicates we need to use an absolute URI. And he should
be using one.

But that isn't his problem.


It could be, depending on the used combination of server and browser.
Unlikely, but not impossible.

Micha
Nope. Guaranteed.

--
==================
Remove the "x" from my email address
Jerry Stuckle
JDS Computer Training Corp.
js*******@attglobal.net
==================
Nov 12 '06 #18
On Sat, 11 Nov 2006 22:31:23 -0500, Jerry Stuckle <js*******@attglobal.net>
wrote:
>Michael Fesser wrote:
>.oO(Jerry Stuckle)
>>>And there isn't a browser currently made which doesn't understand the
relative URI here.

Browsers are not the only user agents. It's impossible to test them all,
so you can't be sure that all of them will handle a relative redirect
with a query string correctly. Some of them even show a warning (Lynx
for example).

True, some are better than others. But can you name one http agent
which doesn't understand relative URI's?
[for context: in Location response headers]

If you search Google, you will find several references where HTTP client
libraries in various languages fail when they encounter invalid Location
headers, and some other cases where there are issues with the code added to
work around the invalid Location headers - and so it goes on.

For example, cURL has the following comments:

if(2 != sscanf(newurl, "%15[^?&/:]://%c", prot, &letter)) {
/***
*DANG* this is an RFC 2068 violation. The URL is supposed
to be absolute and this doesn't seem to be that!
***
Instead, we have to TRY to append this new path to the old URL
to the right of the host part. Oh crap, this is doomed to cause
problems in the future...
*/

Followed by 93 lines of trying to sort the mess out.

PHP 4.3.0 apparently core dumped in some situations with relative Location
headers (bug#22283). There was also bug #21267, in CVS the comment on the
changed file was "opening URLs that result in redirection to a relative path
was failing".

The minefield can be avoided by following the spec, or you can hope that all
HTTP client library developers have heard of this issue and have added bug-free
code and that their expectation of what to do in this unspecified case is
consistent with other implementations.

Back in the real world, here's an example, let's call it redirect.php:

<?php
if (isset($_GET['value']))
{
print $_GET['value'];
}
else
{
header('Location: ?value=test');
}
?>

Let's say that's on http://example.com/redirect.php

Access it with Firefox 2.0, IE 7 and Opera 9.02 and you get redirected to:
http://example.com/redirect.php?value=test

Access it with cURL 7.14.0, Lynx 2.8.5 and it takes you to:
http://example.com/?value=test

Access it using PHP 5.2.0's HTTP fopen wrapper and it takes you to:
http://example.com//?value=test
(complete with weird double slash).

I wasn't trying very hard to find a case that would produce inconsistent
results, and I found one straight off. That's enough of an indication of the
can of worms that is opened by not following the standards to continue to
always insist that you always write absolute Location headers.

--
Andy Hassall :: an**@andyh.co.uk :: http://www.andyh.co.uk
http://www.andyhsoftware.co.uk/space :: disk and FTP usage analysis tool
Nov 12 '06 #19
On Thu, 09 Nov 2006 23:15:25 -0500, Jerry Stuckle <js*******@attglobal.net>
wrote:
>A bug is a bug and should be fixed, especially if you're searching for
the reason of another bug, which could be caused by the first.

Yep, bugs need to be fixed. But how many times do people have to tell
you that PHP is working exactly according to the RFC's?

Additionally, it's not just PHP. It's every browser on the market.
Session ID's are kept in cookies. And even the browsers agree that
example.com is not the same as www.example.com - and will not send a
cookie generated by one host to the other.
Er, you seem to have crossed threads here? The "session cookies must magically
cross subdomains according to my own arbitrary criteria" guy was on another
thread.

--
Andy Hassall :: an**@andyh.co.uk :: http://www.andyh.co.uk
http://www.andyhsoftware.co.uk/space :: disk and FTP usage analysis tool
Nov 12 '06 #20
..oO(Andy Hassall)
I wasn't trying very hard to find a case that would produce inconsistent
results, and I found one straight off. That's enough of an indication of the
can of worms that is opened by not following the standards to continue to
always insist that you always write absolute Location headers.
I also read multiple times about users having problems with relative
Location headers, especially when there was a query string appended.
This is just one of them (German): <news:ct**********@online.de>.

In short: User has a problem with

header("Location: /index.php?pid=5");

His script didn't receive the parameter (like the OP's script). After
fixing it and using an absolute URI it worked as expected. Too bad he
didn't mention the used server and browser.

But he was not the only one encountering this problem.

Micha
Nov 12 '06 #21
Andy Hassall wrote:
On Sat, 11 Nov 2006 22:31:23 -0500, Jerry Stuckle <js*******@attglobal.net>
wrote:

>>Michael Fesser wrote:
>>>.oO(Jerry Stuckle)
And there isn't a browser currently made which doesn't understand the
relative URI here.

Browsers are not the only user agents. It's impossible to test them all,
so you can't be sure that all of them will handle a relative redirect
with a query string correctly. Some of them even show a warning (Lynx
for example).

True, some are better than others. But can you name one http agent
which doesn't understand relative URI's?

[for context: in Location response headers]

If you search Google, you will find several references where HTTP client
libraries in various languages fail when they encounter invalid Location
headers, and some other cases where there are issues with the code added to
work around the invalid Location headers - and so it goes on.
That isn't what I asked, Andy. And how many of those libraries actually
apply to this problem.

<snip>
>
Back in the real world, here's an example, let's call it redirect.php:

<?php
if (isset($_GET['value']))
{
print $_GET['value'];
}
else
{
header('Location: ?value=test');
}
?>

Let's say that's on http://example.com/redirect.php

Access it with Firefox 2.0, IE 7 and Opera 9.02 and you get redirected to:
http://example.com/redirect.php?value=test

Access it with cURL 7.14.0, Lynx 2.8.5 and it takes you to:
http://example.com/?value=test

Access it using PHP 5.2.0's HTTP fopen wrapper and it takes you to:
http://example.com//?value=test
(complete with weird double slash).

I wasn't trying very hard to find a case that would produce inconsistent
results, and I found one straight off. That's enough of an indication of the
can of worms that is opened by not following the standards to continue to
always insist that you always write absolute Location headers.
Again, how does that apply to this problem?

I'm not saying you shouldn't use them. I'm saying that's not the
original poster's problem.

--
==================
Remove the "x" from my email address
Jerry Stuckle
JDS Computer Training Corp.
js*******@attglobal.net
==================
Nov 12 '06 #22
Andy Hassall wrote:
On Thu, 09 Nov 2006 23:15:25 -0500, Jerry Stuckle <js*******@attglobal.net>
wrote:

>>>A bug is a bug and should be fixed, especially if you're searching for
the reason of another bug, which could be caused by the first.

Yep, bugs need to be fixed. But how many times do people have to tell
you that PHP is working exactly according to the RFC's?

Additionally, it's not just PHP. It's every browser on the market.
Session ID's are kept in cookies. And even the browsers agree that
example.com is not the same as www.example.com - and will not send a
cookie generated by one host to the other.


Er, you seem to have crossed threads here? The "session cookies must magically
cross subdomains according to my own arbitrary criteria" guy was on another
thread.
Yep, sorry. It got posted to the wrong thread. Too many windows open! :-)

--
==================
Remove the "x" from my email address
Jerry Stuckle
JDS Computer Training Corp.
js*******@attglobal.net
==================
Nov 12 '06 #23
On Sun, 12 Nov 2006 17:02:33 -0500, Jerry Stuckle <js*******@attglobal.net>
wrote:
>>>True, some are better than others. But can you name one http agent
which doesn't understand relative URI's?
[snip the first part of my response]
>
That isn't what I asked, Andy.
I'll summarise the rest of my post then and repeat the answer: PHP's
fopen_wrappers HTTP user agent doesn't properly (*) understand illegal relative
URIs in Location headers. Amongst others.

(*) whatever properly means here, but it's inconsistent with other well-known
HTTP user agents in this undefined area.
>And how many of those libraries actually apply to this problem.
That isn't what you asked, Jerry!

--
Andy Hassall :: an**@andyh.co.uk :: http://www.andyh.co.uk
http://www.andyhsoftware.co.uk/space :: disk and FTP usage analysis tool
Nov 12 '06 #24
Andy Hassall wrote:
On Sun, 12 Nov 2006 17:02:33 -0500, Jerry Stuckle <js*******@attglobal.net>
wrote:

>>>>True, some are better than others. But can you name one http agent
which doesn't understand relative URI's?
[snip the first part of my response]
>>That isn't what I asked, Andy.


I'll summarise the rest of my post then and repeat the answer: PHP's
fopen_wrappers HTTP user agent doesn't properly (*) understand illegal relative
URIs in Location headers. Amongst others.

(*) whatever properly means here, but it's inconsistent with other well-known
HTTP user agents in this undefined area.

>>And how many of those libraries actually apply to this problem.


That isn't what you asked, Jerry!
My question was how many clients have a real problem with it. You
mentioned some client libraries - which are not the same thing.

--
==================
Remove the "x" from my email address
Jerry Stuckle
JDS Computer Training Corp.
js*******@attglobal.net
==================
Nov 13 '06 #25
class.A.php
----------------------------------------------
class A
{
var $name;
function A($name = ''){
$this->name = $name;
}
}

source.php
------------------------------
include("class.A.php");
$p = new A('arknoah');
header('Location:dest.php?data='.urlencode(seriali ze($p)));
dest.php
-------------------------------
include("class.A.php");
$q = unserialize(urldecode(stripslashes($_GET['data'])));
//get_magic_quotes_gpc() = 1
echo $q->name;exit;

"Marcel дµÀ£º
"
I have a person class adn i want to derive an object of that class on one
page and pass that object to a next page but that does not work for me and i
do not understand why.

Here is de code:

class.person.php
-----------------------------------
class person {

private $_name;

public function setName($name) {

$this->_name = $name;

}

public function getName() {

return $this->_name;

}

}
--------------------------------------------

person1.php // here is the object created
-------------------------------------------
require_once("class.person.php");

$p = new person();

$p->setName("Jim");

$safep = urlencode(serialize($p));

header("Location:person2.php?data=".$safep);

exit;
person2.php // page where the object is transfered to
---------------------------------------------------
require_once("class.person.php");

$p = unserialize(urldecode($_GET['data']));

echo $p->getName();
Nov 13 '06 #26

This thread has been closed and replies have been disabled. Please start a new discussion.

Similar topics

4
by: Jason Us | last post by:
Does anyone have experience with passing variables from an ASP page to a JSP page. The way it currently works in passing the SSN in the URL. This cannot be good. I thought that storing a...
5
by: Andy Fish | last post by:
Hi, I have a HTML page with javascript in it which pops up another HTML page. I can pass simple variables fairly freely between the two pages. I can pass objects between them two, and I have...
3
by: domeceo | last post by:
can anyone tell me why I cannot pass values in a setTimeout function whenever I use this function it says "menu is undefined" after th alert. function imgOff(menu, num) { if (document.images) {...
6
by: Garma | last post by:
According to what I have learnt so far, instantiating global objects should be the last resort. Is there any reasons why so? Sometimes some objects or their pointers have to be shared among...
58
by: jr | last post by:
Sorry for this very dumb question, but I've clearly got a long way to go! Can someone please help me pass an array into a function. Here's a starting point. void TheMainFunc() { // Body of...
1
by: Iyigun Cevik | last post by:
I'm passing my form to another page by using Server.Transfer method. I wrote readonly properties for each textbox in the first page, and i'm getting values of these textboxes from second page from...
2
by: Witold Iwaniec via .NET 247 | last post by:
It seems that when you pass an object to a function it is always passed by reference even if it is explicitly declared ByVal. Is it the behavior of VB.Net? Here is sample code from sample Asp.Net...
11
by: John Pass | last post by:
Hi, In the attached example, I do understand that the references are not changed if an array is passed by Val. What I do not understand is the result of line 99 (If one can find this by line...
10
by: Stan | last post by:
There are two ways to pass structured data to a web service: xml === <Order OrderId="123" OrderAmount="234" /> or class =====
1
by: Marcel | last post by:
Hello all, Is it possible to transfer objects derived from a class form one page to another? I made 2 testscripts: person.php ------------------------------------- <?php
0
by: DolphinDB | last post by:
The formulas of 101 quantitative trading alphas used by WorldQuant were presented in the paper 101 Formulaic Alphas. However, some formulas are complex, leading to challenges in calculation. Take...
0
by: DolphinDB | last post by:
Tired of spending countless mintues downsampling your data? Look no further! In this article, you’ll learn how to efficiently downsample 6.48 billion high-frequency records to 61 million...
0
isladogs
by: isladogs | last post by:
The next Access Europe meeting will be on Wednesday 6 Mar 2024 starting at 18:00 UK time (6PM UTC) and finishing at about 19:15 (7.15PM). In this month's session, we are pleased to welcome back...
1
isladogs
by: isladogs | last post by:
The next Access Europe meeting will be on Wednesday 6 Mar 2024 starting at 18:00 UK time (6PM UTC) and finishing at about 19:15 (7.15PM). In this month's session, we are pleased to welcome back...
0
by: Vimpel783 | last post by:
Hello! Guys, I found this code on the Internet, but I need to modify it a little. It works well, the problem is this: Data is sent from only one cell, in this case B5, but it is necessary that data...
0
by: jfyes | last post by:
As a hardware engineer, after seeing that CEIWEI recently released a new tool for Modbus RTU Over TCP/UDP filtering and monitoring, I actively went to its official website to take a look. It turned...
0
by: ArrayDB | last post by:
The error message I've encountered is; ERROR:root:Error generating model response: exception: access violation writing 0x0000000000005140, which seems to be indicative of an access violation...
1
by: PapaRatzi | last post by:
Hello, I am teaching myself MS Access forms design and Visual Basic. I've created a table to capture a list of Top 30 singles and forms to capture new entries. The final step is a form (unbound)...
0
by: CloudSolutions | last post by:
Introduction: For many beginners and individual users, requiring a credit card and email registration may pose a barrier when starting to use cloud servers. However, some cloud server providers now...

By using Bytes.com and it's services, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

To disable or enable advertisements and analytics tracking please visit the manage ads & tracking page.