472,102 Members | 2,053 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post +

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 472,102 software developers and data experts.

innerHTML won't work with Firefox

Eo
Hey I hav JS code that expend TD if beeing click on
from some reson it dose not work in firefox(won't open) just under IE
it works
any Idea?

function MoreInfo(id)
{
AId=id;
FullPage ="<? echo $fullpage; ?>id=" + AId;
coId = document.getElementById('Coinfo'+AId);
if(document.all("tdStatus" + AId).innerHTML=="˝Ôň°") {

document.all("tdStatus" + AId).innerHTML="˘˙š";

}
else {
document.all("tdStatus" + AId).innerHTML="˝Ôň°";
} coId.bgColor="#009900";

if(document.all("Adinfo" + AId).innerHTML=="") {
document.all("Adinfo" + AId).innerHTML="<iframe src='" +
FullPage + "' width='100%' height='120' frameborder='1'
scrolling='auto' name='ttt'></iframe>";
}
else {
document.all("Adinfo" + AId).innerHTML="";
coId.bgColor="#ffffff";
}
}

May 30 '07 #1
4 3355
On May 30, 7:43 am, Eo <ghsu2...@yahoo.comwrote:
function MoreInfo(id)
{
AId=id;
FullPage ="<? echo $fullpage; ?>id=" + AId;
coId = document.getElementById('Coinfo'+AId);

if(document.all("tdStatus" + AId).innerHTML=="˝Ôň°") {
Don't use document.all. It's not standard (only with IE). Use
document.getElementById();

May 30 '07 #2
Eo
On May 30, 2:55 pm, Jang <jangc...@gmail.comwrote:
On May 30, 7:43 am, Eo <ghsu2...@yahoo.comwrote:
function MoreInfo(id)
{
AId=id;
FullPage ="<? echo $fullpage; ?>id=" + AId;
coId = document.getElementById('Coinfo'+AId);
if(document.all("tdStatus" + AId).innerHTML=="˝Ôň°") {

Don't use document.all. It's not standard (only with IE). Use
document.getElementById();
Can you show me example please?

May 30 '07 #3
On May 30, 7:58 am, Eo <ghsu2...@yahoo.comwrote:
On May 30, 2:55 pm, Jang <jangc...@gmail.comwrote:
On May 30, 7:43 am, Eo <ghsu2...@yahoo.comwrote:
function MoreInfo(id)
{
AId=id;
FullPage ="<? echo $fullpage; ?>id=" + AId;
coId = document.getElementById('Coinfo'+AId);
if(document.all("tdStatus" + AId).innerHTML=="˝Ôň°") {
Don't use document.all. It's not standard (only with IE). Use
document.getElementById();

Can you show me example please?

Just substitute document.all with document.getElementById everywhere
in your code. You can probably even do a search and replace in your
editor.

May 30 '07 #4
Eo wrote:
Hey I hav JS code that expend TD if beeing click on
from some reson it dose not work in firefox(won't open) just under IE
it works
any Idea?
You can find more help at:

Using Web Standards in your Web Pages
http://developer.mozilla.org/en/docs...your_Web_Pages

Mozilla Developer Center: Web Standards
http://developer.mozilla.org/en/docs/Web_Standards

Mozilla Developer Center: Web Development
http://developer.mozilla.org/en/docs/Web_Development

Also in your language, forum discussion/support for web development and
web standards (compatibility, support for Firefox):
http://www.mozilla.org.il/board/

G├ęrard
--
Using Web Standards in your Web Pages (Updated Apr. 2007)
http://developer.mozilla.org/en/docs...your_Web_Pages
Jun 3 '07 #5

This discussion thread is closed

Replies have been disabled for this discussion.

Similar topics

1 post views Thread by Jim | last post: by
5 posts views Thread by LRW | last post: by
14 posts views Thread by catorcio | last post: by
3 posts views Thread by Igal | last post: by
2 posts views Thread by Altman | last post: by
reply views Thread by leo001 | last post: by

By using Bytes.com and it's services, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

To disable or enable advertisements and analytics tracking please visit the manage ads & tracking page.