By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Manage your Cookies Settings.
438,321 Members | 1,190 Online
Bytes IT Community
+ Ask a Question
Need help? Post your question and get tips & solutions from a community of 438,321 IT Pros & Developers. It's quick & easy.

Outlook 2007 and 2010

100+
P: 347
I have a user who sent me this email this morning in regards to their email:

If I delete it without opening it, it’s moved to the “Deleted Items” folder. If I delete it after it’s been opened, it’s gone forever. Apparently there is a setting in MS Outlook that I need to change so that the email is moved to the “Deleted” folder under both conditions.

I've searched Google and my own version of Outlook 2007 (I use Thunderbird so I don't have this issue) and can't seem to find this. Does anyone know where this setting is?

Thank you

Doug
Jan 13 '11 #1
Share this question for a faster answer!
Share on Google+

Post your reply

Sign in to post your reply or Sign up for a free account.