473,387 Members | 1,517 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post Job

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 473,387 software developers and data experts.

Build of SP from SPB fails

When trying to build a stored procedure from Stored Procedure Builder, I get
the following error message:

[IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/NT] SQL4304N Java stored procedure or user-defined
function ".", specific name "" could not load Java class
"COM/ibm/db2/app/sqlejProcs", reason code "4". SQLSTATE=42724

This suddenly appeared after applying a fixpack. I have run bind on
db2ubind.lst and db2cli.lst.

Does any know what is wrong ?
--
Regards
-----------
Odd Bjørn Andersen

ErgoSolutions AS
Postboks 4364 Nydalen, 0402 Oslo
Telefon 23 14 50 00, Telefaks 23 14 50 01
Direkte tlf.nr. 23 14 46 73, Mobilnr 970 84597
www.ergogroup.no
Nov 12 '05 #1
8 2398
Odd Bjørn Andersen wrote:
When trying to build a stored procedure from Stored Procedure Builder, I get
the following error message:

[IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/NT] SQL4304N Java stored procedure or user-defined
function ".", specific name "" could not load Java class
"COM/ibm/db2/app/sqlejProcs", reason code "4". SQLSTATE=42724

This suddenly appeared after applying a fixpack. I have run bind on
db2ubind.lst and db2cli.lst.

Does any know what is wrong ?
--
Regards
-----------
Odd Bj?n Andersen

ErgoSolutions AS
Postboks 4364 Nydalen, 0402 Oslo
Telefon 23 14 50 00, Telefaks 23 14 50 01
Direkte tlf.nr. 23 14 46 73, Mobilnr 970 84597
www.ergogroup.no

Either the particular jar file was not installed properly or the
classpath was set wrong. Did you try run db2profile?

Nov 12 '05 #2
Sorry, but I forgot to mention that this is a Db2 versjon 7.2 on Windows NT.

My classpath looks like this:
CLASSPATH=.;D:\j2sdk1.4.2\bin;d:\javakurs;d:\oracl e\ora90\jdbc\lib\classes12
..zip
;D:\j2sdk1.4.2\bin\mail.jar;D:\j2sdk1.4.2\bin\acti vation.jar;D:\SQLLIB\java\
db2j
ava.zip;D:\SQLLIB\java\runtime.zip;D:\SQLLIB\java\ sqlj.zip;D:\SQLLIB\bin

I can not imagine what is missing, but supposing I am wrong and something is
missing - what could it possibly be ?

:-) Odd Bjørn Andersen

"W Gemini" <wg*****@nowhere.com> wrote in message
news:k0********************@news01.bloor.is.net.ca ble.rogers.com...
Odd Bjørn Andersen wrote:
When trying to build a stored procedure from Stored Procedure Builder, I get the following error message:

[IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/NT] SQL4304N Java stored procedure or user-defined
function ".", specific name "" could not load Java class
"COM/ibm/db2/app/sqlejProcs", reason code "4". SQLSTATE=42724

This suddenly appeared after applying a fixpack. I have run bind on
db2ubind.lst and db2cli.lst.

Does any know what is wrong ?
--
Regards
-----------
Odd Bj?n Andersen

ErgoSolutions AS
Postboks 4364 Nydalen, 0402 Oslo
Telefon 23 14 50 00, Telefaks 23 14 50 01
Direkte tlf.nr. 23 14 46 73, Mobilnr 970 84597
www.ergogroup.no

Either the particular jar file was not installed properly or the
classpath was set wrong. Did you try run db2profile?

Nov 12 '05 #3
For v7 windows, only the 1.1.8 and 1.2.1 jdks are supported...
Odd Bjørn Andersen wrote:
Sorry, but I forgot to mention that this is a Db2 versjon 7.2 on Windows NT.

My classpath looks like this:
CLASSPATH=.;D:\j2sdk1.4.2\bin;d:\javakurs;d:\oracl e\ora90\jdbc\lib\classes12
.zip
;D:\j2sdk1.4.2\bin\mail.jar;D:\j2sdk1.4.2\bin\acti vation.jar;D:\SQLLIB\java\
db2j
ava.zip;D:\SQLLIB\java\runtime.zip;D:\SQLLIB\java\ sqlj.zip;D:\SQLLIB\bin

I can not imagine what is missing, but supposing I am wrong and something is
missing - what could it possibly be ?

:-) Odd Bjørn Andersen

"W Gemini" <wg*****@nowhere.com> wrote in message
news:k0********************@news01.bloor.is.net.ca ble.rogers.com...
Odd Bjørn Andersen wrote:
When trying to build a stored procedure from Stored Procedure Builder, I
get
the following error message:

[IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/NT] SQL4304N Java stored procedure or user-defined
function ".", specific name "" could not load Java class
"COM/ibm/db2/app/sqlejProcs", reason code "4". SQLSTATE=42724

This suddenly appeared after applying a fixpack. I have run bind on
db2ubind.lst and db2cli.lst.

Does any know what is wrong ?
--
Regards
-----------
Odd Bj?n Andersen

ErgoSolutions AS
Postboks 4364 Nydalen, 0402 Oslo
Telefon 23 14 50 00, Telefaks 23 14 50 01
Direkte tlf.nr. 23 14 46 73, Mobilnr 970 84597
www.ergogroup.no


Either the particular jar file was not installed properly or the
classpath was set wrong. Did you try run db2profile?



Nov 12 '05 #4
Hi,

I've never seen a reason code 4 : "Could not load driver for
"jdbc:default:connection"". It's possible there are conflicting class
names in classpath.
Can you remove Oracle jar files and retest?

-dmitri
Nov 12 '05 #5
I got the same message on one of my machines (none of my test machines
had that trouble).

I fixed it by specifying the Java Development Kit 1.1 path
(jdk11_path) variable for the instance to :

d:\sqllib\java\java12\jdk

Obviously you would need to substitute the appropraite drive letter.
But that fixed it for me....
On Tue, 28 Oct 2003 10:18:19 +0100, "Odd Bjørn Andersen"
<od**********@ergo.no> wrote:
When trying to build a stored procedure from Stored Procedure Builder, I get
the following error message:

[IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/NT] SQL4304N Java stored procedure or user-defined
function ".", specific name "" could not load Java class
"COM/ibm/db2/app/sqlejProcs", reason code "4". SQLSTATE=42724

This suddenly appeared after applying a fixpack. I have run bind on
db2ubind.lst and db2cli.lst.

Does any know what is wrong ?
--
Regards
-----------
Odd Bjørn Andersen

ErgoSolutions AS
Postboks 4364 Nydalen, 0402 Oslo
Telefon 23 14 50 00, Telefaks 23 14 50 01
Direkte tlf.nr. 23 14 46 73, Mobilnr 970 84597
www.ergogroup.no


Nov 12 '05 #6

I tried your suggestion, but this time I got another error message:
[IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/NT] SQL4301N Java interpreter startup or
communication failed, reason code "2". SQLSTATE=58004.

And I get a lot of error messages in the db2diag.log, the first
ones being:

2003-11-05-11.59.08.065000 Instance:DB2 Node:000

PID:3716(db2dari.exe) TID:3492 Appid:

oper_system_services sqloJVMstart Probe:20

Error from sqloSuffixEnv. RC:

11f6 ffff ....

2003-11-05-11.59.08.075000 Instance:DB2 Node:000

PID:3716(db2dari.exe) TID:3492 Appid:

oper_system_services sqloJAttach Probe:5

JVM startup failed. RC:

33ef ffff 3...

2003-11-05-11.59.08.085000 Instance:DB2 Node:000

PID:3716(db2dari.exe) TID:3492 Appid:

BSU Java support sqlejAttach Probe:10

Error from sqloJAttach. RC:

33ef ffff 3...

Anyone any ideas from this ?

Regards

Odd Bjørn Andersen

Originally posted by Remove The Obvious For
Replies
I got the same message on one of my machines (none of my test machines had that trouble). I fixed it by specifying the Java Development Kit 1.1 path (jdk11_path) variable for the instance to : d:\sqllib\java\java12\jdk Obviously you would need to substitute the appropraite drive letter. But that fixed it for me.... On Tue, 28 Oct 2003 10:18:19 +0100, "Odd Bjørn Andersen" <od**********@ergo.no> wrote:
When trying to build a stored procedure from Stored Procedure

Builder, I get

the following error message: [IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/NT] SQL4304N Java stored procedure or user-

defined

function ".", specific name "" could not load Java class "COM/ibm/db2/app/sqlejProcs", reason code "4".

SQLSTATE=42724

This suddenly appeared after applying a fixpack. I have run bind

on

db2ubind.lst and db2cli.lst. Does any know what is wrong ? -- Regards ----------- Odd Bjørn Andersen ErgoSolutions AS Postboks 4364 Nydalen, 0402 Oslo Telefon 23 14 50 00, Telefaks 23 14 50 01 Direkte tlf.nr. 23 14 46 73, Mobilnr 970 84597

www.ergogroup.no

--
Posted via http://dbforums.com
Nov 12 '05 #7
YUP - I forgot to mention that you need to set an environment variable
:

DB2SET DB2_USE_JDK12=1
That should fix yer problem...

On Wed, 05 Nov 2003 07:51:03 -0500, oddand <me********@dbforums.com>
wrote:

I tried your suggestion, but this time I got another error message:
[IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/NT] SQL4301N Java interpreter startup or
communication failed, reason code "2". SQLSTATE=58004.

And I get a lot of error messages in the db2diag.log, the first
ones being:

2003-11-05-11.59.08.065000 Instance:DB2 Node:000

PID:3716(db2dari.exe) TID:3492 Appid:

oper_system_services sqloJVMstart Probe:20

Error from sqloSuffixEnv. RC:

11f6 ffff ....

2003-11-05-11.59.08.075000 Instance:DB2 Node:000

PID:3716(db2dari.exe) TID:3492 Appid:

oper_system_services sqloJAttach Probe:5

JVM startup failed. RC:

33ef ffff 3...

2003-11-05-11.59.08.085000 Instance:DB2 Node:000

PID:3716(db2dari.exe) TID:3492 Appid:

BSU Java support sqlejAttach Probe:10

Error from sqloJAttach. RC:

33ef ffff 3...

Anyone any ideas from this ?

Regards

Odd Bjørn Andersen

Originally posted by Remove The Obvious For
Replies
I got the same message on one of my machines (none of my test machines

had that trouble).


I fixed it by specifying the Java Development Kit 1.1 path

(jdk11_path) variable for the instance to :


d:\sqllib\java\java12\jdk


Obviously you would need to substitute the appropraite drive letter.

But that fixed it for me....



On Tue, 28 Oct 2003 10:18:19 +0100, "Odd Bjørn Andersen"

<od**********@ergo.no> wrote:


>When trying to build a stored procedure from Stored Procedure

Builder, I get

>the following error message: >[IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/NT] SQL4304N Java stored procedure or user-

defined

>function ".", specific name "" could not load Java class >"COM/ibm/db2/app/sqlejProcs", reason code "4".

SQLSTATE=42724

>This suddenly appeared after applying a fixpack. I have run bind

on

>db2ubind.lst and db2cli.lst. >Does any know what is wrong ? >-- >Regards >----------- >Odd Bjørn Andersen >ErgoSolutions AS >Postboks 4364 Nydalen, 0402 Oslo >Telefon 23 14 50 00, Telefaks 23 14 50 01 >Direkte tlf.nr. 23 14 46 73, Mobilnr 970 84597

www.ergogroup.no

--
Posted via http://dbforums.com


Nov 12 '05 #8
Yes! Thank you. That did the trick.

Regards
Odd Bjørn A

"Remove the obvious for replies" <kurt.wood@NO**@M.state.mn.us> wrote in
message news:3f**************@news.state.mn.us...
YUP - I forgot to mention that you need to set an environment variable
:

DB2SET DB2_USE_JDK12=1
That should fix yer problem...

On Wed, 05 Nov 2003 07:51:03 -0500, oddand <me********@dbforums.com>
wrote:

I tried your suggestion, but this time I got another error message:
[IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/NT] SQL4301N Java interpreter startup or
communication failed, reason code "2". SQLSTATE=58004.

And I get a lot of error messages in the db2diag.log, the first
ones being:

2003-11-05-11.59.08.065000 Instance:DB2 Node:000

PID:3716(db2dari.exe) TID:3492 Appid:

oper_system_services sqloJVMstart Probe:20

Error from sqloSuffixEnv. RC:

11f6 ffff ....

2003-11-05-11.59.08.075000 Instance:DB2 Node:000

PID:3716(db2dari.exe) TID:3492 Appid:

oper_system_services sqloJAttach Probe:5

JVM startup failed. RC:

33ef ffff 3...

2003-11-05-11.59.08.085000 Instance:DB2 Node:000

PID:3716(db2dari.exe) TID:3492 Appid:

BSU Java support sqlejAttach Probe:10

Error from sqloJAttach. RC:

33ef ffff 3...

Anyone any ideas from this ?

Regards

Odd Bjørn Andersen

Originally posted by Remove The Obvious For
Replies
I got the same message on one of my machines (none of my test machines

had that trouble).


I fixed it by specifying the Java Development Kit 1.1 path

(jdk11_path) variable for the instance to :


d:\sqllib\java\java12\jdk


Obviously you would need to substitute the appropraite drive letter.

But that fixed it for me....



On Tue, 28 Oct 2003 10:18:19 +0100, "Odd Bjørn Andersen"

<od**********@ergo.no> wrote:


>When trying to build a stored procedure from Stored Procedure
Builder, I get

>the following error message:

>[IBM][CLI Driver][DB2/NT] SQL4304N Java stored procedure or user-
defined

>function ".", specific name "" could not load Java class

>"COM/ibm/db2/app/sqlejProcs", reason code "4".
SQLSTATE=42724

>This suddenly appeared after applying a fixpack. I have run bind
on

>db2ubind.lst and db2cli.lst.

>Does any know what is wrong ?

>--

>Regards

>-----------

>Odd Bjørn Andersen

>ErgoSolutions AS

>Postboks 4364 Nydalen, 0402 Oslo

>Telefon 23 14 50 00, Telefaks 23 14 50 01

>Direkte tlf.nr. 23 14 46 73, Mobilnr 970 84597

www.ergogroup.no

--
Posted via http://dbforums.com

Nov 12 '05 #9

This thread has been closed and replies have been disabled. Please start a new discussion.

Similar topics

0
by: AndrewNeo | last post by:
I have libpng installed, and it keeps saying it can't find png.h. It's located in /usr/local/lib and I've tried pointing in the ./config to the directory, and it still says it can't find it. The...
2
by: hubert_s | last post by:
I have DB2 8.1 FP7, when I try to build a Java stored procedure it fails during a call to DB2_REPLACE_JAR. Even the build folder "bld1096553970703" is not there - it has a different name, ...
1
by: Vishal Saxena | last post by:
Hi, I am new to this news group, hope to get prompt solution from you, gurus of VC. Well i had a project developed in VC++ 6.0, it uses Adobe Plugin Development SDK, I am trying to upgrade my...
5
by: Al | last post by:
Hi all We have created a xml file that imports a single project using the Import element. This project compiles to a class library, but has references to two other projects that are also class...
1
by: Michael | last post by:
Hi Everyone, I'm wondering if anyone else has had this happen to them. I have been working on a project and had compiled it several times today, but now when I try and compile the project (vs2005)...
4
by: nmrcarl | last post by:
I'm trying to upgrade a large project from VS 6.0 to VS 2005. After fixing a lot of things that changed (mostly sloppy coding in the original project that VS2005 didn't allow), I got the release...
2
by: BillE | last post by:
I have an asp button and an asp listbox control in a panel which is the PopupControlID for an Ajax ModalPopupExtender. It all works great until I create an event handler for the button control,...
0
by: Robin Becker | last post by:
I am getting an error while building python-2.5.1 on a freebsd 6.1 machine as a normal user ../configure --prefix=/home/me/mypython --enable-unicode=ucs2 seems to work fine, but make install...
3
by: Helmut Jarausch | last post by:
Hi, trying to build Python-3.0b1 on my Gentoo Linux box fails with Failed to find the necessary bits to build these modules: _gestalt Looking at setup.py it seems that module '_gestalt' is...
3
by: tvnaidu | last post by:
This is my build script, I calls this script from main build script, in case of SUCCESS, everything is ok, but in failure, I do "return 1", so that main build can cheque "$?" and based on that it...
0
by: taylorcarr | last post by:
A Canon printer is a smart device known for being advanced, efficient, and reliable. It is designed for home, office, and hybrid workspace use and can also be used for a variety of purposes. However,...
0
by: Charles Arthur | last post by:
How do i turn on java script on a villaon, callus and itel keypad mobile phone
0
by: aa123db | last post by:
Variable and constants Use var or let for variables and const fror constants. Var foo ='bar'; Let foo ='bar';const baz ='bar'; Functions function $name$ ($parameters$) { } ...
0
by: ryjfgjl | last post by:
If we have dozens or hundreds of excel to import into the database, if we use the excel import function provided by database editors such as navicat, it will be extremely tedious and time-consuming...
0
by: ryjfgjl | last post by:
In our work, we often receive Excel tables with data in the same format. If we want to analyze these data, it can be difficult to analyze them because the data is spread across multiple Excel files...
0
by: emmanuelkatto | last post by:
Hi All, I am Emmanuel katto from Uganda. I want to ask what challenges you've faced while migrating a website to cloud. Please let me know. Thanks! Emmanuel
1
by: nemocccc | last post by:
hello, everyone, I want to develop a software for my android phone for daily needs, any suggestions?
1
by: Sonnysonu | last post by:
This is the data of csv file 1 2 3 1 2 3 1 2 3 1 2 3 2 3 2 3 3 the lengths should be different i have to store the data by column-wise with in the specific length. suppose the i have to...
0
by: Hystou | last post by:
There are some requirements for setting up RAID: 1. The motherboard and BIOS support RAID configuration. 2. The motherboard has 2 or more available SATA protocol SSD/HDD slots (including MSATA, M.2...

By using Bytes.com and it's services, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

To disable or enable advertisements and analytics tracking please visit the manage ads & tracking page.