473,288 Members | 2,350 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post Job

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 473,288 software developers and data experts.

How do you determine the registered company on a computer

How do you determine the registered company on a computer?

Thanks Patrick.

Nov 16 '05 #1
2 1332
Hi Patrick!

"Patrick Blackman" schrieb
How do you determine the registered company on a computer?


Use WMI:

//Add a reference to System.Management.dll
using System;
using System.Diagnostics;
using System.Management;

ManagementClass os = new ManagementClass("Win32_OperatingSystem")
{
ManagementObjectCollection osc = os.GetInstances();
foreach(ManagementObject mo in osc)
{
Debug.WriteLine("Organization: {0}", mo["Organization"].ToString());
Debug.WriteLine("Registered User: {0}",
mo["RegisteredUser"].ToString());
Debug.WriteLine("Serial number User: {0}",
mo["SerialNumber"].ToString());
}
}
Nov 16 '05 #2
Thanks.. work like a charm.
"Arne Janning" <sp*****************@msn.com> wrote in message
news:eq**************@TK2MSFTNGP14.phx.gbl...
Hi Patrick!

"Patrick Blackman" schrieb
How do you determine the registered company on a computer?


Use WMI:

//Add a reference to System.Management.dll
using System;
using System.Diagnostics;
using System.Management;

ManagementClass os = new ManagementClass("Win32_OperatingSystem")
{
ManagementObjectCollection osc = os.GetInstances();
foreach(ManagementObject mo in osc)
{
Debug.WriteLine("Organization: {0}",
mo["Organization"].ToString());
Debug.WriteLine("Registered User: {0}",
mo["RegisteredUser"].ToString());
Debug.WriteLine("Serial number User: {0}",
mo["SerialNumber"].ToString());
}
}

Nov 16 '05 #3

This thread has been closed and replies have been disabled. Please start a new discussion.

Similar topics

27
by: Kevin A | last post by:
Hi, Is there a way to determine the name and version of the operating system in a portable way? (for Solaris/Linux) Thanks, Kevin
3
by: Jozef | last post by:
Hello, I'm wondering if the physical path of a library really matters as long as the library is registered with windows. FOr instance, if I have the DAO 3.6 object library in C:\Temp\ on my...
3
by: Hughsie | last post by:
Hi I have created an installation package for my app and I have installed the application onto another machine together with the framework and the correct MDAC version. The problem is when I...
5
by: ThunderMusic | last post by:
Hi, I want to find the computer name and the company name from the network indentification informations. For the computer name, I found System.Net.Dns.GetHostName(), but I fgound nothing for...
0
by: Nonee | last post by:
Anyone, anyone? : ) Hello- I have a form with the mediaplayer referenced to play mp3's and avi's and I believe that is what is causing the problem. I am not sure, but I am hoping. ...
1
by: Patrick Blackman | last post by:
How do you get the name of the Registered Company on a computer? Any ideas would be appreciated.
29
Niheel
by: Niheel | last post by:
The Apple invasion into corporate has started and I can't say if I am excited or scared. As an IT manager, I have nightmares over all the support and technical issues of integrating Apple hardware...
36
by: James Harris | last post by:
Initial issue: read in an arbitrary-length piece of text. Perceived issue: handle variable-length data The code below is a suggestion for implementing a variable length buffer that could be used...
0
by: Henning | last post by:
This time I agree with Bill replying to a .Net related Q, even if it hurts :)) No need to kick on Bill everytime he is posting in this group. Fair is fair. /Henning "Kevin Provance"...
0
by: DolphinDB | last post by:
The formulas of 101 quantitative trading alphas used by WorldQuant were presented in the paper 101 Formulaic Alphas. However, some formulas are complex, leading to challenges in calculation. Take...
0
by: Aftab Ahmad | last post by:
Hello Experts! I have written a code in MS Access for a cmd called "WhatsApp Message" to open WhatsApp using that very code but the problem is that it gives a popup message everytime I clicked on...
0
by: Aftab Ahmad | last post by:
So, I have written a code for a cmd called "Send WhatsApp Message" to open and send WhatsApp messaage. The code is given below. Dim IE As Object Set IE =...
0
by: ryjfgjl | last post by:
ExcelToDatabase: batch import excel into database automatically...
0
isladogs
by: isladogs | last post by:
The next Access Europe meeting will be on Wednesday 6 Mar 2024 starting at 18:00 UK time (6PM UTC) and finishing at about 19:15 (7.15PM). In this month's session, we are pleased to welcome back...
0
by: marcoviolo | last post by:
Dear all, I would like to implement on my worksheet an vlookup dynamic , that consider a change of pivot excel via win32com, from an external excel (without open it) and save the new file into a...
1
isladogs
by: isladogs | last post by:
The next Access Europe meeting will be on Wednesday 6 Mar 2024 starting at 18:00 UK time (6PM UTC) and finishing at about 19:15 (7.15PM). In this month's session, we are pleased to welcome back...
0
by: jfyes | last post by:
As a hardware engineer, after seeing that CEIWEI recently released a new tool for Modbus RTU Over TCP/UDP filtering and monitoring, I actively went to its official website to take a look. It turned...
1
by: PapaRatzi | last post by:
Hello, I am teaching myself MS Access forms design and Visual Basic. I've created a table to capture a list of Top 30 singles and forms to capture new entries. The final step is a form (unbound)...

By using Bytes.com and it's services, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

To disable or enable advertisements and analytics tracking please visit the manage ads & tracking page.