473,382 Members | 1,357 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post Job

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 473,382 software developers and data experts.

Simple SQL statement and request.querystring

Hello, I have a simple problem that I just cannot get my head around!

I currently have the following line in my ASP recordset:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable ORDER BY Price ASC"

I have the following code at the start of the recordset:

dim chosencar
chosencar=Request.QueryString("make")

What i want to have is a WHERE command in the SQL statement which will
filter the passed value from the previous page. For example:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE
Make='<--chosencar-->' ORDER BY Price ASC"

Is there any way of doing what i want it to do please? I am a newbie at
SQL so all help is greatly appreciated. Keeping it as simple as
possible will also help me!

Thanks for your time and help!
Gareth

Jun 20 '06 #1
15 2947
Well, aside from various bad things I might point out (like NEVER USE SELECT
* IN PRODUCTION CODE), have you tried:

chosencar = Replace(Request.QueryString("make"), "'", "''")
Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE " & _
" [make] = '" & chosencar & "' ORDER BY Price ASC"

Also, consider parameterized queries, stored procedures, etc. Constructing
ad hoc sql in this way is very dangerous and inefficient. I wish I wasn't
too lazy to look up the links usually provided by Bob Barrows, but he's not.
:-)

<gj********@volcanomail.com> wrote in message
news:11**********************@u72g2000cwu.googlegr oups.com...
Hello, I have a simple problem that I just cannot get my head around!

I currently have the following line in my ASP recordset:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable ORDER BY Price ASC"

I have the following code at the start of the recordset:

dim chosencar
chosencar=Request.QueryString("make")

What i want to have is a WHERE command in the SQL statement which will
filter the passed value from the previous page. For example:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE
Make='<--chosencar-->' ORDER BY Price ASC"

Is there any way of doing what i want it to do please? I am a newbie at
SQL so all help is greatly appreciated. Keeping it as simple as
possible will also help me!

Thanks for your time and help!
Gareth

Jun 20 '06 #2
gj********@volcanomail.com wrote:
Hello, I have a simple problem that I just cannot get my head around!

I currently have the following line in my ASP recordset:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable ORDER BY Price ASC"
Do you really need ALL the fields and ALL the rows?

I have the following code at the start of the recordset:

dim chosencar
chosencar=Request.QueryString("make")

What i want to have is a WHERE command in the SQL statement which will
filter the passed value from the previous page. For example:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE
Make='<--chosencar-->' ORDER BY Price ASC"

Is there any way of doing what i want it to do please? I am a newbie
at SQL so all help is greatly appreciated. Keeping it as simple as
possible will also help me!

I would start by getting rid of the * and explicitly naming the fields
you wish the query to return. Then:

dim sql, arParms, make, cmd
make=Request.QueryString("make")
'validate make - make sure it contains what it's supposed to contain
'if it's valid, then:

sql="SELECT <list of fields> FROM MainTable " & _
"WHERE Make=? ORDER BY Price ASC"

'see the "?" That's called a parameter marker. You can
'have as many as you need. Now let's use a command object
'to pass a value to that parameter:

arParms=array(make) 'an array is required
set cmd=createobject("adodb.commmand")
with cmd
.commandtype=1 'adCmdText
.commandtext=sql
set .activeconnection=objconn
set Recordset1 = .Execute(,arParms)
End With
if not Recordset1.eof then ...

You can find the ADO documentation here:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/en...ireference.asp
--
Microsoft MVP -- ASP/ASP.NET
Please reply to the newsgroup. The email account listed in my From
header is my spam trap, so I don't check it very often. You will get a
quicker response by posting to the newsgroup.
Jun 20 '06 #3
Thanks Aaron,

I tried what you suggested but it says the syntax is incorrect. Any
other suggestions on how to do it? I a complete novice to SQL so
parameterized queries and stored procedures are things i have not heard
of!

Thanks again for your reply,
Regards, Gareth
Aaron Bertrand [SQL Server MVP] wrote:
Well, aside from various bad things I might point out (like NEVER USE SELECT
* IN PRODUCTION CODE), have you tried:

chosencar = Replace(Request.QueryString("make"), "'", "''")
Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE " & _
" [make] = '" & chosencar & "' ORDER BY Price ASC"

Also, consider parameterized queries, stored procedures, etc. Constructing
ad hoc sql in this way is very dangerous and inefficient. I wish I wasn't
too lazy to look up the links usually provided by Bob Barrows, but he's not.
:-)

<gj********@volcanomail.com> wrote in message
news:11**********************@u72g2000cwu.googlegr oups.com...
Hello, I have a simple problem that I just cannot get my head around!

I currently have the following line in my ASP recordset:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable ORDER BY Price ASC"

I have the following code at the start of the recordset:

dim chosencar
chosencar=Request.QueryString("make")

What i want to have is a WHERE command in the SQL statement which will
filter the passed value from the previous page. For example:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE
Make='<--chosencar-->' ORDER BY Price ASC"

Is there any way of doing what i want it to do please? I am a newbie at
SQL so all help is greatly appreciated. Keeping it as simple as
possible will also help me!

Thanks for your time and help!
Gareth


Jun 21 '06 #4
Thanks for your help Bob,

Just one query with what you have written - how do i link that in with
the VBScript Recordset1.Source? Or is this a completely different
approach to my problem?

Thanks again, Gareth
Bob Barrows [MVP] wrote:
gj********@volcanomail.com wrote:
Hello, I have a simple problem that I just cannot get my head around!

I currently have the following line in my ASP recordset:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable ORDER BY Price ASC"


Do you really need ALL the fields and ALL the rows?

I have the following code at the start of the recordset:

dim chosencar
chosencar=Request.QueryString("make")

What i want to have is a WHERE command in the SQL statement which will
filter the passed value from the previous page. For example:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE
Make='<--chosencar-->' ORDER BY Price ASC"

Is there any way of doing what i want it to do please? I am a newbie
at SQL so all help is greatly appreciated. Keeping it as simple as
possible will also help me!

I would start by getting rid of the * and explicitly naming the fields
you wish the query to return. Then:

dim sql, arParms, make, cmd
make=Request.QueryString("make")
'validate make - make sure it contains what it's supposed to contain
'if it's valid, then:

sql="SELECT <list of fields> FROM MainTable " & _
"WHERE Make=? ORDER BY Price ASC"

'see the "?" That's called a parameter marker. You can
'have as many as you need. Now let's use a command object
'to pass a value to that parameter:

arParms=array(make) 'an array is required
set cmd=createobject("adodb.commmand")
with cmd
.commandtype=1 'adCmdText
.commandtext=sql
set .activeconnection=objconn
set Recordset1 = .Execute(,arParms)
End With
if not Recordset1.eof then ...

You can find the ADO documentation here:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/en...ireference.asp
--
Microsoft MVP -- ASP/ASP.NET
Please reply to the newsgroup. The email account listed in my From
header is my spam trap, so I don't check it very often. You will get a
quicker response by posting to the newsgroup.


Jun 21 '06 #5
Debugging 101:

Change

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE " & _
" [make] = '" & chosencar & "' ORDER BY Price ASC"

to

sql = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE " & _
" [make] = '" & chosencar & "' ORDER BY Price"
response.write sql
response.end

Show us the result! And if you still get an error message, please copy and
paste explicitly. I know of about 30 different messages that include the
words "syntax" and "incorrect"... the exact error message (and maybe even
the line it occurs on) would be much more helpful.

A

<gj********@volcanomail.com> wrote in message
news:11**********************@y41g2000cwy.googlegr oups.com...
Thanks Aaron,

I tried what you suggested but it says the syntax is incorrect. Any
other suggestions on how to do it? I a complete novice to SQL so
parameterized queries and stored procedures are things i have not heard
of!

Thanks again for your reply,
Regards, Gareth
Aaron Bertrand [SQL Server MVP] wrote:
Well, aside from various bad things I might point out (like NEVER USE
SELECT
* IN PRODUCTION CODE), have you tried:

chosencar = Replace(Request.QueryString("make"), "'", "''")
Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE " & _
" [make] = '" & chosencar & "' ORDER BY Price ASC"

Also, consider parameterized queries, stored procedures, etc.
Constructing
ad hoc sql in this way is very dangerous and inefficient. I wish I
wasn't
too lazy to look up the links usually provided by Bob Barrows, but he's
not.
:-)

<gj********@volcanomail.com> wrote in message
news:11**********************@u72g2000cwu.googlegr oups.com...
> Hello, I have a simple problem that I just cannot get my head around!
>
> I currently have the following line in my ASP recordset:
>
> Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable ORDER BY Price ASC"
>
> I have the following code at the start of the recordset:
>
> dim chosencar
> chosencar=Request.QueryString("make")
>
> What i want to have is a WHERE command in the SQL statement which will
> filter the passed value from the previous page. For example:
>
> Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE
> Make='<--chosencar-->' ORDER BY Price ASC"
>
> Is there any way of doing what i want it to do please? I am a newbie at
> SQL so all help is greatly appreciated. Keeping it as simple as
> possible will also help me!
>
> Thanks for your time and help!
> Gareth
>

Jun 21 '06 #6
Aaron,

If i change that i get an unspecified error. So you know exactly what i
am using it is Dreamweaver MX2004 with ASP VBscript pages. From within
dreamweaver i create a recordset to connect to the database. Part of
this connection is the SQL which when i change it your suggestion i get
the following error when i test it:

[Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] Syntax error (missing
operator) in query expression ' [ & _ ] [make] = ' " & chosencar & " '
'

Hope this gives you some clue! Thanks again for your help

Gareth

Aaron Bertrand [SQL Server MVP] wrote:
Debugging 101:

Change

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE " & _
" [make] = '" & chosencar & "' ORDER BY Price ASC"

to

sql = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE " & _
" [make] = '" & chosencar & "' ORDER BY Price"
response.write sql
response.end

Show us the result! And if you still get an error message, please copy and
paste explicitly. I know of about 30 different messages that include the
words "syntax" and "incorrect"... the exact error message (and maybe even
the line it occurs on) would be much more helpful.

A

<gj********@volcanomail.com> wrote in message
news:11**********************@y41g2000cwy.googlegr oups.com...
Thanks Aaron,

I tried what you suggested but it says the syntax is incorrect. Any
other suggestions on how to do it? I a complete novice to SQL so
parameterized queries and stored procedures are things i have not heard
of!

Thanks again for your reply,
Regards, Gareth
Aaron Bertrand [SQL Server MVP] wrote:
Well, aside from various bad things I might point out (like NEVER USE
SELECT
* IN PRODUCTION CODE), have you tried:

chosencar = Replace(Request.QueryString("make"), "'", "''")
Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE " & _
" [make] = '" & chosencar & "' ORDER BY Price ASC"

Also, consider parameterized queries, stored procedures, etc.
Constructing
ad hoc sql in this way is very dangerous and inefficient. I wish I
wasn't
too lazy to look up the links usually provided by Bob Barrows, but he's
not.
:-)

<gj********@volcanomail.com> wrote in message
news:11**********************@u72g2000cwu.googlegr oups.com...
> Hello, I have a simple problem that I just cannot get my head around!
>
> I currently have the following line in my ASP recordset:
>
> Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable ORDER BY Price ASC"
>
> I have the following code at the start of the recordset:
>
> dim chosencar
> chosencar=Request.QueryString("make")
>
> What i want to have is a WHERE command in the SQL statement which will
> filter the passed value from the previous page. For example:
>
> Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE
> Make='<--chosencar-->' ORDER BY Price ASC"
>
> Is there any way of doing what i want it to do please? I am a newbie at
> SQL so all help is greatly appreciated. Keeping it as simple as
> possible will also help me!
>
> Thanks for your time and help!
> Gareth
>


Jun 21 '06 #7
> [Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] Syntax error (missing
operator) in query expression ' [ & _ ] [make] = ' " & chosencar & " '


I think you copied my code wrong, the & _ does not belong inside the string,
but apparently you placed it there.

A
Jun 21 '06 #8
gj********@volcanomail.com wrote:
Thanks for your help Bob,

Just one query with what you have written - how do i link that in with
the VBScript Recordset1.Source?


You don't need to. Setting the Source property to a sql statement and
opening the recordset achieves the same result as executing the sql
statement using the Command object.

Why am I recommending the Command object? or better yet stored procedures?
SQL Injection:
http://mvp.unixwiz.net/techtips/sql-injection.html
http://www.sqlsecurity.com/DesktopDefault.aspx?tabid=23

Since you did not tell us what type of database you are using, I will
refrain from posting the links that explain how to use stored procedures.
Here's my canned post about using Command objects:
http://groups-beta.google.com/group/...e36562fee7804e

--
Microsoft MVP - ASP/ASP.NET
Please reply to the newsgroup. This email account is my spam trap so I
don't check it very often. If you must reply off-line, then remove the
"NO SPAM"
Jun 21 '06 #9
This is the code i have (spaced the single/double " out for clarity):

SELECT *
FROM MainTable
WHERE " & _ " [make] = ' " & chosencar & " '
ORDER BY Price ASC

Is this not correct?

Thanks, Gareth

Aaron Bertrand [SQL Server MVP] wrote:
[Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] Syntax error (missing
operator) in query expression ' [ & _ ] [make] = ' " & chosencar & " '


I think you copied my code wrong, the & _ does not belong inside the string,
but apparently you placed it there.

A


Jun 21 '06 #10
Thanks Bob,

Just to be completely clear on what needs to be done my current code at
the top of my webpage is:

<%@LANGUAGE="VBSCRIPT" CODEPAGE="1252"%>
<!--#include file="Connections/connection_hmitchell.asp" -->
<%
Dim Recordset1
Dim Recordset1_numRows

chosencar = Replace(Request.QueryString("make"), "'", "''")

Set Recordset1 = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Recordset")
Recordset1.ActiveConnection = MM_connection_hmitchell_STRING
Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE " & _ " [make] =
'" & chosencar & "' ORDER BY Price ASC"
Recordset1.CursorType = 0
Recordset1.CursorLocation = 2
Recordset1.LockType = 1
Recordset1.Open()

Recordset1_numRows = 0
%>

So would i just delete the following line from my webpage code:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE " & _ " [make] =
'" & chosencar & "' ORDER BY Price ASC"

And then paste in this in its place?:

dim sql, arParms, make, cmd
make=Request.QueryString("make")
'validate make - make sure it contains what it's supposed to contain
'if it's valid, then:

sql="SELECT <list of fields> FROM MainTable " & _
"WHERE Make=? ORDER BY Price ASC"

'see the "?" That's called a parameter marker. You can
'have as many as you need. Now let's use a command object
'to pass a value to that parameter:

arParms=array(make) 'an array is required
set cmd=createobject("adodb.commmand")
with cmd
.commandtype=1 'adCmdText
.commandtext=sql
set .activeconnection=objconn
set Recordset1 = .Execute(,arParms)
End With
if not Recordset1.eof then ...

Regards, Gareth

Jun 21 '06 #11
NO! Did you see mine? The & _ is NOT PART OF THE STRING! It's used to
wrap commands across multiple lines.

sql = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE " & _
" [make] = '" & chosencar & "' ORDER BY Price ASC"

Try copying and pasting instead of transcribing or typing from memory.


<gj********@volcanomail.com> wrote in message
news:11**********************@g10g2000cwb.googlegr oups.com...
This is the code i have (spaced the single/double " out for clarity):

SELECT *
FROM MainTable
WHERE " & _ " [make] = ' " & chosencar & " '
ORDER BY Price ASC

Is this not correct?

Thanks, Gareth

Aaron Bertrand [SQL Server MVP] wrote:
> [Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] Syntax error (missing
> operator) in query expression ' [ & _ ] [make] = ' " & chosencar & " '


I think you copied my code wrong, the & _ does not belong inside the
string,
but apparently you placed it there.

A

Jun 21 '06 #12
My apologies! I did copy and paste your code but it wasnt working so i
moved it onto one line. I am still learning a lot of this and did not
know what the & _ was for. However, i know now for the future and will
not be making the same mistake again!

I took the " & _ " out because my code was on one line and it now works
perfectly! Thanks for your time and patience with me. I am forever
grateful.

Thanks again,
Gareth
Aaron Bertrand [SQL Server MVP] wrote:
NO! Did you see mine? The & _ is NOT PART OF THE STRING! It's used to
wrap commands across multiple lines.

sql = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE " & _
" [make] = '" & chosencar & "' ORDER BY Price ASC"

Try copying and pasting instead of transcribing or typing from memory.


<gj********@volcanomail.com> wrote in message
news:11**********************@g10g2000cwb.googlegr oups.com...
This is the code i have (spaced the single/double " out for clarity):

SELECT *
FROM MainTable
WHERE " & _ " [make] = ' " & chosencar & " '
ORDER BY Price ASC

Is this not correct?

Thanks, Gareth

Aaron Bertrand [SQL Server MVP] wrote:
> [Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] Syntax error (missing
> operator) in query expression ' [ & _ ] [make] = ' " & chosencar & " '

I think you copied my code wrong, the & _ does not belong inside the
string,
but apparently you placed it there.

A


Jun 21 '06 #13
Aaron,

Hopefully you are still keeping an eye on this thread. I now have a
similar problem but i know the reason why! I need to do the same thing
but for "price" not "make". If i specify price in my database to be
text and do the same thing as for make my webpage works. However, it
does not bring up the correct results. When i change price in the
database to number i then get the following error:

Error Type:
Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers (0x80040E07)
[Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] Data type mismatch in
criteria expression.
/searchprice.asp, line 15

I believe this is to do with the following line:

varprice = Replace(Request.QueryString("price"), "'", "''" )

For completeness my Recordset line is now:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE [price] < '" &
varprice & "' ORDER BY Price DESC"

Do you have any ideas? Thanks again for all your help up to this point,
Regards, Gareth

Jun 21 '06 #14
A number is not a string. You do not need ' around a price.

And when you get to the dates, they are delimited by #.
<gj********@volcanomail.com> wrote in message
news:11**********************@m73g2000cwd.googlegr oups.com...
Aaron,

Hopefully you are still keeping an eye on this thread. I now have a
similar problem but i know the reason why! I need to do the same thing
but for "price" not "make". If i specify price in my database to be
text and do the same thing as for make my webpage works. However, it
does not bring up the correct results. When i change price in the
database to number i then get the following error:

Error Type:
Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers (0x80040E07)
[Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] Data type mismatch in
criteria expression.
/searchprice.asp, line 15

I believe this is to do with the following line:

varprice = Replace(Request.QueryString("price"), "'", "''" )

For completeness my Recordset line is now:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE [price] < '" &
varprice & "' ORDER BY Price DESC"

Do you have any ideas? Thanks again for all your help up to this point,
Regards, Gareth

Jun 21 '06 #15
Aaron,

Your help is fantastic. Problem solved straight away. I am now starting
to understand exactly what i am doing and its down to making lots of
mistakes and you fixing them and explaing why!

Thanks for all your help,
Regards, Gareth
Aaron Bertrand [SQL Server MVP] wrote:
A number is not a string. You do not need ' around a price.

And when you get to the dates, they are delimited by #.
<gj********@volcanomail.com> wrote in message
news:11**********************@m73g2000cwd.googlegr oups.com...
Aaron,

Hopefully you are still keeping an eye on this thread. I now have a
similar problem but i know the reason why! I need to do the same thing
but for "price" not "make". If i specify price in my database to be
text and do the same thing as for make my webpage works. However, it
does not bring up the correct results. When i change price in the
database to number i then get the following error:

Error Type:
Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers (0x80040E07)
[Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] Data type mismatch in
criteria expression.
/searchprice.asp, line 15

I believe this is to do with the following line:

varprice = Replace(Request.QueryString("price"), "'", "''" )

For completeness my Recordset line is now:

Recordset1.Source = "SELECT * FROM MainTable WHERE [price] < '" &
varprice & "' ORDER BY Price DESC"

Do you have any ideas? Thanks again for all your help up to this point,
Regards, Gareth


Jun 21 '06 #16

This thread has been closed and replies have been disabled. Please start a new discussion.

Similar topics

13
by: Samantha Smit | last post by:
Hi, I am trying to create a simple asp page that has one command button that updates a database. The URL of the page is like this: http://MyServer.com/Update.asp?UserName=Tom My asp code is...
17
by: Paul | last post by:
HI! I get an error with this code. <SCRIPT language="JavaScript"> If (ifp==""){ ifp="default.htm"} //--></SCRIPT> Basicly I want my iframe to have a default page if the user enters in...
9
by: Peter | last post by:
My problem is the last bit of coding below, the like statement does not work. what I have is a product options field and in it is stored characters i.e. "avcy" etc what the query does is...
1
by: Tyro | last post by:
Please provide a rough idea on how I can approach the following. I have a page called student.aspx that looks like: "See students by first letter of lastname (each letter is a link to the...
2
by: mahsa | last post by:
Hi have have some link like thi http://x.com/Shoppingcart.aspx?pn=ps50210&qty_ps50210=1&pn=excel&qty_excel=1&pn=l4504000&qty_l4504000=1&sku=PS50210&cat=laminate&action=updat now I want to request...
1
by: Miguel Dias Moura | last post by:
Hello, i have an ASP.net / VB page which i want to display 1 record of a database acording to this: 1. The page receives a variable name "Explicador" in the URL. Example: "Explicador = Jonh...
4
by: Tim::.. | last post by:
Can someone please tell me why this doesn't work! Error: Request is not available in this context Private rowID As Integer = Request.QueryString(ID) I need to have the variable rowID...
0
by: jegray | last post by:
I am very much a beginner in dealing with connection statments. I am getting the following error: Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers error '80004005' Data source name not found and no...
7
by: =?Utf-8?B?QVRT?= | last post by:
HOWTO Make CStr for JavaScript on ASP w/ Request.Form and QueryString In ASP, Request.Form and Request.QueryString return objects that do not support "toString", or any JavaScript string...
0
by: Faith0G | last post by:
I am starting a new it consulting business and it's been a while since I setup a new website. Is wordpress still the best web based software for hosting a 5 page website? The webpages will be...
0
by: ryjfgjl | last post by:
In our work, we often need to import Excel data into databases (such as MySQL, SQL Server, Oracle) for data analysis and processing. Usually, we use database tools like Navicat or the Excel import...
0
by: taylorcarr | last post by:
A Canon printer is a smart device known for being advanced, efficient, and reliable. It is designed for home, office, and hybrid workspace use and can also be used for a variety of purposes. However,...
0
by: Charles Arthur | last post by:
How do i turn on java script on a villaon, callus and itel keypad mobile phone
0
by: ryjfgjl | last post by:
In our work, we often receive Excel tables with data in the same format. If we want to analyze these data, it can be difficult to analyze them because the data is spread across multiple Excel files...
0
by: emmanuelkatto | last post by:
Hi All, I am Emmanuel katto from Uganda. I want to ask what challenges you've faced while migrating a website to cloud. Please let me know. Thanks! Emmanuel
1
by: nemocccc | last post by:
hello, everyone, I want to develop a software for my android phone for daily needs, any suggestions?
1
by: Sonnysonu | last post by:
This is the data of csv file 1 2 3 1 2 3 1 2 3 1 2 3 2 3 2 3 3 the lengths should be different i have to store the data by column-wise with in the specific length. suppose the i have to...
0
by: Hystou | last post by:
There are some requirements for setting up RAID: 1. The motherboard and BIOS support RAID configuration. 2. The motherboard has 2 or more available SATA protocol SSD/HDD slots (including MSATA, M.2...

By using Bytes.com and it's services, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

To disable or enable advertisements and analytics tracking please visit the manage ads & tracking page.