469,315 Members | 1,847 Online
Bytes | Developer Community
New Post

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Post your question to a community of 469,315 developers. It's quick & easy.

my query is not display my data when I enter specifc year like 2010 and data is ther

SELECT Audit.Station, Audit.AuditType, Audit.AuditSubType, Audit.StartDate
FROM Audit
WHERE (((Audit.Country)="USA") AND ((Audit.Cycle)=2010));
Jan 3 '11 #1
5 1460
Rabbit
12,516 Expert Mod 8TB
If year is a string then you'll need quotes.
Jan 3 '11 #2
no it's allowing to enter 2009 with out the quotes. i ran it earlier and I was doing a cut and past and when it told me i had to much on the clipboard I canceled out and for some reason every time i enter 2010 on that or anyother query that is filtering for the year 2010 i get o records returned . so Im stomped. could i have some how embeddeda data filet for all of 2010 recoreds ?
Jan 3 '11 #3
Rabbit
12,516 Expert Mod 8TB
Is Audit a query or a table?
If it's a query, what is the SQL and the table definition of the tables that make up the query?
If it's a table, what is the table definition?
Jan 3 '11 #4
Audit is a Table not sure about definition ?
Jan 3 '11 #5
Rabbit
12,516 Expert Mod 8TB
The table definition would be the field name and data type.
Jan 3 '11 #6

Post your reply

Sign in to post your reply or Sign up for a free account.

Similar topics

5 posts views Thread by antonyliu2002 | last post: by
15 posts views Thread by Mr.Tom.Willems | last post: by
1 post views Thread by CARIGAR | last post: by
reply views Thread by zhoujie | last post: by
reply views Thread by suresh191 | last post: by
1 post views Thread by Geralt96 | last post: by
reply views Thread by harlem98 | last post: by
By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.