By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Manage your Cookies Settings.
454,967 Members | 1,267 Online
Bytes IT Community
+ Ask a Question
Need help? Post your question and get tips & solutions from a community of 454,967 IT Pros & Developers. It's quick & easy.

Autoupdate Time Zone in Access

P: n/a
I would like a user to input a time from a dropdown menu and have the
three other fields update to the corresponding time zone. For example: a
user in PST selects 0800 from the menu. The other three field then
automatically update to 0900 MST, 1000 CST, and 1100 EST. Thanks for
the help. Please email any code the the email provided.

Tom

*** Sent via Developersdex http://www.developersdex.com ***
Nov 13 '05 #1
Share this Question
Share on Google+
2 Replies


P: n/a
Is the user always in the Pacific Time Zone? What if a user in the
Eastern Time Zone enters a time?
The code for this is pretty straight forward:
http://www.mvps.org/access/api/api0024.htm
lq

Nov 13 '05 #2

P: n/a
Yes, they are in Pacific. Also, under whic Private Sub does this code
go? Before I completely edit and integrate this code, is there a sample
that you have seen?

Forgive me...I'm a beginner programmer with expert expectations.

*** Sent via Developersdex http://www.developersdex.com ***
Mar 27 '06 #3

This discussion thread is closed

Replies have been disabled for this discussion.