By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Manage your Cookies Settings.
435,404 Members | 2,145 Online
Bytes IT Community
+ Ask a Question
Need help? Post your question and get tips & solutions from a community of 435,404 IT Pros & Developers. It's quick & easy.

Workgroup file (system.mdw) problem

P: n/a
I recently created a workgroup for an access database and it works
fine. But I have other versions of that same database (beta copies)
for which I didn't create that workgroup file. They have different
names than the first DB for which I made the workgroup.
But even when I open those beta copies it still launches the workgroup
file (system.mdw) and prompts me to login. What do I need to do to
revert these changes and go back to the unsecured version of my
database?

Thanks in advance,

Angelo

Nov 13 '05 #1
Share this Question
Share on Google+
1 Reply


P: n/a
On 28 Jul 2005 06:57:08 -0700, "Angelo" <je*******@hotmail.com> wrote:

You probably made your custom workgroup the default one. Locate a
program called wrkgadm.exe, and switch back to the system.mdw you were
on before (probably in windows\system)

-Tom.

I recently created a workgroup for an access database and it works
fine. But I have other versions of that same database (beta copies)
for which I didn't create that workgroup file. They have different
names than the first DB for which I made the workgroup.
But even when I open those beta copies it still launches the workgroup
file (system.mdw) and prompts me to login. What do I need to do to
revert these changes and go back to the unsecured version of my
database?

Thanks in advance,

Angelo


Nov 13 '05 #2

This discussion thread is closed

Replies have been disabled for this discussion.