By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Manage your Cookies Settings.
445,645 Members | 1,065 Online
Bytes IT Community
+ Ask a Question
Need help? Post your question and get tips & solutions from a community of 445,645 IT Pros & Developers. It's quick & easy.

"Are you sure you want to navigate..." and unsaved changes error

P: n/a
Hello,
I am using a data access page on a local secure server. As the user changes information, the data updates automatically in the database. But when the user goes to close the page, they get a warning that the data has not been saved (default IExplorer form message). How can I disable this? It scares users and they don't believe me that their changes have already been updated in the database.

The exact warning a user gets is: "Are you sure you want to navigate away from this page? Warning: You have modified data and not saved changes. ..."

I've looked at a bunch of webpages and tried a bunch of things but haven't gotten any javascript to work.

thanks for any advice!
katherine

--
Message posted via http://www.accessmonster.com
Nov 13 '05 #1
Share this question for a faster answer!
Share on Google+

This discussion thread is closed

Replies have been disabled for this discussion.