471,091 Members | 1,598 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post +

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 471,091 software developers and data experts.

Access and DB2

Tom
I'm using Access to work with my data stored in a DB2 database on an
AS/400. One of the things that I would like to do is to create code
that will attach (link to) all the necessary tables. I know this can
be done when attaching other Access tables.

Can this be done for my DB2 database? If so, does anyone know HOW?
Can you point me to a location with this information?

(The code Microsoft has on their web site only works for another
Access db, not for my DB2 db.)

Thanks in advance...

Nov 12 '05 #1
2 1664
On Thu, 19 Feb 2004 12:48:16 GMT, Tom <tc*****@mindspring.com> wrote:

Attach one table manually. Inspect the Connect property.
Now you can adjust the relink code for another Access db.

-Tom.

I'm using Access to work with my data stored in a DB2 database on an
AS/400. One of the things that I would like to do is to create code
that will attach (link to) all the necessary tables. I know this can
be done when attaching other Access tables.

Can this be done for my DB2 database? If so, does anyone know HOW?
Can you point me to a location with this information?

(The code Microsoft has on their web site only works for another
Access db, not for my DB2 db.)

Thanks in advance...


Nov 12 '05 #2
Tom
Thanks.

I'm still rather new to Access. It sounds like you're saying to use
Basic to look at these properties. Would you happen to have, or know
where I might obtain such code? I guess I need a little "jump start"
here, to get me going.
On Thu, 19 Feb 2004 07:13:07 -0700, Tom van Stiphout
<to*****@no.spam.cox.net> wrote:
On Thu, 19 Feb 2004 12:48:16 GMT, Tom <tc*****@mindspring.com> wrote:

Attach one table manually. Inspect the Connect property.
Now you can adjust the relink code for another Access db.

-Tom.

I'm using Access to work with my data stored in a DB2 database on an
AS/400. One of the things that I would like to do is to create code
that will attach (link to) all the necessary tables. I know this can
be done when attaching other Access tables.

Can this be done for my DB2 database? If so, does anyone know HOW?
Can you point me to a location with this information?

(The code Microsoft has on their web site only works for another
Access db, not for my DB2 db.)

Thanks in advance...


Nov 12 '05 #3

This discussion thread is closed

Replies have been disabled for this discussion.

Similar topics

63 posts views Thread by Jerome | last post: by
13 posts views Thread by Simon Bailey | last post: by
reply views Thread by Frederick Noronha \(FN\) | last post: by
64 posts views Thread by John | last post: by
17 posts views Thread by Mell via AccessMonster.com | last post: by
37 posts views Thread by jasmith | last post: by

By using Bytes.com and it's services, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

To disable or enable advertisements and analytics tracking please visit the manage ads & tracking page.