By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Manage your Cookies Settings.
446,391 Members | 2,189 Online
Bytes IT Community
+ Ask a Question
Need help? Post your question and get tips & solutions from a community of 446,391 IT Pros & Developers. It's quick & easy.

Tablecreate Query

P: n/a
I've made a form that when it saves executes a tablecreate_query,
because this table already excists and has to to be ovewritten it
gives a prompt message that it deletes the table, my question now is
how to remove this prompt message? I've managed to remove all the
other prompt messages when it saves and stuff by just deselecting this
options in the access menu bar but that doesn't remove this one
Nov 12 '05 #1
Share this Question
Share on Google+
2 Replies


P: n/a
Great_milenko wrote:
I've made a form that when it saves executes a tablecreate_query,
because this table already excists and has to to be ovewritten it
gives a prompt message that it deletes the table, my question now is
how to remove this prompt message? I've managed to remove all the
other prompt messages when it saves and stuff by just deselecting this
options in the access menu bar but that doesn't remove this one


Maybe it helps if you delete the table before you execute the query? I
think the statement is

docmd.deleteobject actable,"yourTableName"

--
Bas Cost Budde
http://www.heuveltop.org/BasCB
but the domain is nl

Nov 12 '05 #2

P: n/a
Are you really creating a table with the same name, but different fields?
If the fields are the same, it will be faster to run a Delete query followed
by an Append query.

Also -
Have you removed the checkbox beside Confirm - Document Deletions on the
Edit/Find tab of your Options dialog?

- Turtle

"Great_milenko" <ki**********@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:ae**************************@posting.google.c om...
I've made a form that when it saves executes a tablecreate_query,
because this table already excists and has to to be ovewritten it
gives a prompt message that it deletes the table, my question now is
how to remove this prompt message? I've managed to remove all the
other prompt messages when it saves and stuff by just deselecting this
options in the access menu bar but that doesn't remove this one

Nov 12 '05 #3

This discussion thread is closed

Replies have been disabled for this discussion.