473,545 Members | 1,991 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
+ Post

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

how can I remove quick access toolbar from the application I develop

2 New Member
I develop a simple application programme using access 2007. I have succeeded in removing the tabs and ribbon. I now wanted to get rid of the quick access toolbar so that no body can access the access option to change any thing from my database. Please help me, how can I do it?

Thanks.
Jan 18 '13 #1
8 15283
zmbd
5,501 Recognized Expert Moderator Expert
Expand|Select|Wrap|Line Numbers
  1. DoCmd.ShowToolbar "Ribbon", acToolbarNo 
Takes care of the Ribbon and the QAT; however, you'll also want a way to re-enable these if you get stuck.
Jan 18 '13 #2
NeoPa
32,563 Recognized Expert Moderator MVP
I'm guessing the QAT and the Ribbon are separate items from the question Z. Your post seems to handle the Ribbon (which the OP has already handled). Is there something else for the QAT, or does that command do both?
Jan 19 '13 #3
TheSmileyCoder
2,322 Recognized Expert Moderator Top Contributor
That command will do both (atleast when tested in 2010)
Jan 19 '13 #4
zmbd
5,501 Recognized Expert Moderator Expert
NeoPa, as per TheSmileyCoder; the code will take care of both and will work for both V2007 (verfied by my Father-In-Law... poor guy, has V2007 :( ) and in V2010 as this is what I use to kill both QAT and Ribbon.

This line of code is also the only reliable way I've found to take the QAT out of action. I've ran across other means; however, simple crashes and goofs in code seemed to return the QAT wherein this one doesn't.
Jan 20 '13 #5
TheSmileyCoder
2,322 Recognized Expert Moderator Top Contributor
Note that this also means you cannot code a custom ribbon at the same time. I don't actually know if you can code menu commandbars, with the ribbon toolbar disabled.
Jan 20 '13 #6
sun50
2 New Member
please I do not still understand how to use the code to remove the riboon and quick access toolbar, can you please explain the procedure for me so that I can try it.
Thanks.
Jan 21 '13 #7
NeoPa
32,563 Recognized Expert Moderator MVP
The exact code is given in post #2. What is it that you don't understand?
Jan 21 '13 #8
zmbd
5,501 Recognized Expert Moderator Expert
You can call this in several ways:
From a startup form
From a statup macro
<ctrl><g> and then cut and paste, press enter; however, this will only hold true for that session. - Nice to troubleshoot with as you can close and reopen to get back your tool bars if something goes horribly wrong.

You can also go this route: Customize the Ribbin

Sounds like may be after something different like making the database MDE/ACCDE.



[Z{edit: Just another MS site; however, deals with the topic from v2010 Deploying a Customized Ribbon and Quick Access Toolbar in Office 2010 }]
Jan 21 '13 #9

Sign in to post your reply or Sign up for a free account.

Similar topics

3
3050
by: Mauro | last post by:
How can i resize (autoSize) the Quick Launch Toolbar? I try to send TB_AUTOSIZE Message to it but doesn't work. :-( Thx. Mauro. -- Questa è una firma automatica di MesNews. Sito: http://mesnews.no-ip.com
2
1695
by: Stu | last post by:
Hi, If I try to access an application variable from a class I get the error 'Name Application is not declared'. Is ther any (fairly simple) way of getting round this or do I have to pass the values in via properties every time I want to use them? Thank in advance,
1
1359
by: GarDavis | last post by:
When the ASP.Net application ends, the Application_OnEnd() method in Global.asax is called. This method calls a utility in a class library to dump information about the ending application. The utility needs access to the application object to iterate through the keys to log them and their values. Normally, the utility can get to the...
22
6233
by: Jordan S. | last post by:
SQL Server will be used as the back-end database to a non trivial client application. In question is the choice of client application: I need to be able to speak intelligently about when one client (MS Access vs ..NET Windows Forms) would be preferred over the other. While I have some good arguments on both sides, I would appreciate your...
1
4859
by: Wayne | last post by:
I've searched this forum and trawled the wider web and can't find any information on how to hide or disable the A2007 Quick Access Toolbar. The toolbar is not something that one wants available to the user in a custom application. Can it be disabled or hidden and if so, how?
0
1547
by: dstork | last post by:
In Access 2007, does anyone know of any code to position the QAT below the ribbon? This can be done manually but what about through code? ds
4
4282
by: Bob | last post by:
Hi, Can it's possible to use a customized QAT in Access 2007 with a Ribbon using "USysRibbons" ? because in Access options i can't select 2 ribbon name. Thank's
1
2075
by: Heather | last post by:
I keep selecting and selecting, but it just doesn't show up. I also have no button in the ribbon for this, or any ability to get into other modes via the Office button. It's very frustrating; I had to search online for a keyboard shortcut to be able to access Design Mode at all. I'm sure there is something I'm missing, but it doesn't make...
21
62419
convexcube
by: convexcube | last post by:
Hi everyone, I am trying to create a single window interface for my database. As I am using Access 2007, I have my document layout options set to tabbed documents without displaying documents tabs in order to get my main form to appear as the only element in the access application window. I have also set anchoring in the form so that controls...
2
4181
by: yatinbvn | last post by:
hi how to remove file access permission in j2me? when i test my application in device or simulator ( i use fileconnection api) it start with popup (popup with "Allow application to open "some folder name"/?" with two option and ) how to remove this popup ?and set application with always giving for option? i know that there is not...
0
7475
marktang
by: marktang | last post by:
ONU (Optical Network Unit) is one of the key components for providing high-speed Internet services. Its primary function is to act as an endpoint device located at the user's premises. However, people are often confused as to whether an ONU can Work As a Router. In this blog post, we’ll explore What is ONU, What Is Router, ONU & Router’s main...
0
7409
by: Hystou | last post by:
Most computers default to English, but sometimes we require a different language, especially when relocating. Forgot to request a specific language before your computer shipped? No problem! You can effortlessly switch the default language on Windows 10 without reinstalling. I'll walk you through it. First, let's disable language...
0
7918
jinu1996
by: jinu1996 | last post by:
In today's digital age, having a compelling online presence is paramount for businesses aiming to thrive in a competitive landscape. At the heart of this digital strategy lies an intricately woven tapestry of website design and digital marketing. It's not merely about having a website; it's about crafting an immersive digital experience that...
1
7436
by: Hystou | last post by:
Overview: Windows 11 and 10 have less user interface control over operating system update behaviour than previous versions of Windows. In Windows 11 and 10, there is no way to turn off the Windows Update option using the Control Panel or Settings app; it automatically checks for updates and installs any it finds, whether you like it or not. For...
0
7766
tracyyun
by: tracyyun | last post by:
Dear forum friends, With the development of smart home technology, a variety of wireless communication protocols have appeared on the market, such as Zigbee, Z-Wave, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, etc. Each protocol has its own unique characteristics and advantages, but as a user who is planning to build a smart home system, I am a bit confused by the...
1
5341
isladogs
by: isladogs | last post by:
The next Access Europe User Group meeting will be on Wednesday 1 May 2024 starting at 18:00 UK time (6PM UTC+1) and finishing by 19:30 (7.30PM). In this session, we are pleased to welcome a new presenter, Adolph Dupré who will be discussing some powerful techniques for using class modules. He will explain when you may want to use classes...
0
4958
by: conductexam | last post by:
I have .net C# application in which I am extracting data from word file and save it in database particularly. To store word all data as it is I am converting the whole word file firstly in HTML and then checking html paragraph one by one. At the time of converting from word file to html my equations which are in the word document file was convert...
0
3463
by: TSSRALBI | last post by:
Hello I'm a network technician in training and I need your help. I am currently learning how to create and manage the different types of VPNs and I have a question about LAN-to-LAN VPNs. The last exercise I practiced was to create a LAN-to-LAN VPN between two Pfsense firewalls, by using IPSEC protocols. I succeeded, with both firewalls in...
0
3446
by: adsilva | last post by:
A Windows Forms form does not have the event Unload, like VB6. What one acts like?

By using Bytes.com and it's services, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

To disable or enable advertisements and analytics tracking please visit the manage ads & tracking page.