Connecting Tech Pros Worldwide Help | Site Map

Academic Research

  #1  
Old July 19th, 2005, 06:55 PM
Jean Honorio C.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
My name is Jean Honorio, M.B.A. candidate of the Universidad
del Pacifico, Lima, Peru. As a part of my research thesis to
get my grade of magister, I am studying the consumer behavior
of the software component market.

I would like to invite you to participate in an interview
about the things you evaluate when buying a software component,
for example: a component to draw line charts or a component to
view and edit images. Your answers will be confidential, and
all responses will be reported only in aggregate. You will not
receive any commercial solicitation from me or from your
participation in this research.

If you wish to participate, please enter here
http://www.cbstrategy.com/invite.php

To see the questionnaire that will be applied by telephone,
please enter here
http://www.cbstrategy.com/interview.html

Thank you very much,
Jean Honorio C.
e-mail: jean_honorio_c@yahoo.es
Phone: (511) 452-1300
Address: Urb. Pedro Ruiz Gallo H-4, Callao 01, Peru

P.S.: cbstrategy.com is a fictitious web-site created to
collect the data for the research. If you have any question
feel free to ask me. I will appreciate your help or comments.
  #2  
Old July 19th, 2005, 06:56 PM
Harald Hein
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

re: Academic Research


"Jean Honorio C." wrote:
[color=blue]
> My name is Jean Honorio, M.B.A. candidate of the Universidad
> del Pacifico, Lima, Peru.[/color]

MBA? Well, that might explain it.
[color=blue]
> As a part of my research thesis to
> get my grade of magister, I am studying the consumer behavior
> of the software component market.[/color]

This is a known spam. In fact, that shit has spammed the Sun Java forum
in August

http://forum.java.sun.com/thread.jsp...28&tstart=0&tr
ange=15

and has send out the same lies via e-mail spam at the beginning of this
month.

http://groups.google.com/groups?selm...0Encompasserve
..org

http://groups.google.com/groups?selm...0Encompasserve
..org

He has spammed the javalobby forum, and the javable.com forum, too.

It is a scam for collecting addresses and selling them.
[color=blue]
> You will not
> receive any commercial solicitation from me or from your
> participation in this research.[/color]

But from the ones you sell this data ...
  #3  
Old July 19th, 2005, 08:09 PM
Jean Honorio C.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

re: Academic Research


Hi:

My university e-mail is 00120197@egresado.up.edu.pe
If you want to verify my identity and my research,
please contact the Graduate Studies department at the
Universidad del Pacifico: postgrado@up.edu.pe

Thanks,
Jean Honorio C.
Student Code: 2000120197

P.S.1: Harald, please think before you say something
bad about someone.
P.S.2: MBA means Master in Business Administration

Harald Hein <speechless@gmx.de> wrote in message news:<Xns93FAB3FDBB4A8hhtoken@194.97.5.16>...[color=blue]
> "Jean Honorio C." wrote:
>[color=green]
> > My name is Jean Honorio, M.B.A. candidate of the Universidad
> > del Pacifico, Lima, Peru.[/color]
>
> MBA? Well, that might explain it.
>[color=green]
> > As a part of my research thesis to
> > get my grade of magister, I am studying the consumer behavior
> > of the software component market.[/color]
>
> This is a known spam. In fact, that shit has spammed the Sun Java forum
> in August
>
> http://forum.java.sun.com/thread.jsp...28&tstart=0&tr
> ange=15
>
> and has send out the same lies via e-mail spam at the beginning of this
> month.
>
> http://groups.google.com/groups?selm...0Encompasserve
> .org
>
> http://groups.google.com/groups?selm...0Encompasserve
> .org
>
> He has spammed the javalobby forum, and the javable.com forum, too.
>
> It is a scam for collecting addresses and selling them.
>[color=green]
> > You will not
> > receive any commercial solicitation from me or from your
> > participation in this research.[/color]
>
> But from the ones you sell this data ...[/color]
  #4  
Old July 19th, 2005, 08:09 PM
Harald Hein
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

re: Academic Research


Fup set.

"Jean Honorio C." wrote:
[color=blue]
> P.S.1: Harald, please think before you say something
> bad about someone.[/color]

You are a spammer. I posted the links to the groups and web boards you
spammed. It doesn't matter if you call it academic research. You are
abusing the net.
[color=blue]
> P.S.2: MBA means Master in Business Administration[/color]

I know. And like most technicians I don't think an MBA is a badge of
honour. In fact, your behavior is exactly the behavior that gives MBAs
such a bad name. You are spamming at least since August. And I bet I am
not the first one telling you to FOAD. The fact that you continue to
abuse the net shows your terminal cluelessnes.



Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please participate in a non-profit academic research AA000000001@hotmail.com answers 0 August 24th, 2006 07:15 AM
Please participate in a non-profit academic research Lillian answers 7 August 23rd, 2006 10:05 PM
Please participate in a non-profit academic research horter7777@hotmail.com answers 0 August 23rd, 2006 02:55 PM
Please participate in a non-profit academic research Lillian answers 0 August 16th, 2006 06:05 AM