473,322 Members | 1,417 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post Job

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 473,322 software developers and data experts.

Can anoyone say me Procedure to Send mail using java program

hi,
I am new to javamail.now i urgently want a code to send a mail through java program.i am using struts application.
can any one explain me clearly about procedure to send to using java program.and i like to know different methods of sending because smtp is not working in my system.
Jun 6 '08 #1
5 1972
JosAH
11,448 Expert 8TB
The javamail package which you must have downloaded contains a demo
directory full of nice examples (source code included). The package also
contains full API documentation; you are supposed to read that.

kind regards,

Jos
Jun 6 '08 #2
No i am not having javamail package can u send me
Jun 7 '08 #3
JosAH
11,448 Expert 8TB
No i am not having javamail package can u send me
No, you can get it from Sun, I am not a Sun software distributor;
google is your friend, it shows you this.

kind regards,

Jos
Jun 7 '08 #4
samido
start here http://java.sun.com/products/javamail/downloads/index.html

Sam Rabophala
Jun 9 '08 #5
JosAH
11,448 Expert 8TB
start here http://java.sun.com/products/javamail/downloads/index.html

Sam Rabophala
That's where the link in my reply points to; no need to repeat it.

kind regards,

Jos
Jun 9 '08 #6

Sign in to post your reply or Sign up for a free account.

Similar topics

by: James Hong | last post by:
Help please, I try to sending an email from my html page using the java applet. but it give error on most of the PC only very few work, what is the error i make the java applet show as below ...
by: aychai | last post by:
Hi all, I am trying to make use Oracle9i db to call an external .Net Web Service from a JAva Stored Procedure. I created the .Net Web Service and use JDeveloper 9.0.3.4Build(1247) to create...