473,397 Members | 2,056 Online
Bytes | Software Development & Data Engineering Community
Post Job

Home Posts Topics Members FAQ

Join Bytes to post your question to a community of 473,397 software developers and data experts.

Hide no data fields in access reports

Hi,
I am new to ms-access, i need some help on reports. I prepared payroll transactions for staff in which there are 14 fields. I want to hide some fields which has no data (only zeros). I want to write a code to whole report not for a particular field. If should appear when some data is there not zeros.

can somebody help me out in this plzzzzzzzzzz

vsts
Sep 18 '07 #1
24 3094
MMcCarthy
14,534 Expert Mod 8TB
Hi,
I am new to ms-access, i need some help on reports. I prepared payroll transactions for staff in which there are 14 fields. I want to hide some fields which has no data (only zeros). I want to write a code to whole report not for a particular field. If should appear when some data is there not zeros.

can somebody help me out in this plzzzzzzzzzz

vsts
You will have to do each field individually and put the code in the format event of the report. Something like

Expand|Select|Wrap|Line Numbers
  1. If Me!TxtBoxName = 0 Then
  2.     Me!TxtBoxName.Visible = False
  3. Else
  4.     Me!TxtBoxName.Visible = True
  5. End If
Sep 18 '07 #2
Thank you for your support... actually i have a field "dearnesspay arrears" in my database. when i enter this field name in the code given by you it is showing error on "arrears". is there any problem in field's name..
please guide me
and the place should be covered by the next field...

vsts
Sep 19 '07 #3
Thank you .. its working and the space is not covering by the next field. I need one more help calculation of PF is applicable for only some of the employees but as per my query its calculating for all the employees.. can you help me in this too..
Sep 19 '07 #4
MMcCarthy
14,534 Expert Mod 8TB